Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ceneral coast of california

Stayed only one night but was pleased .

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: The gardens and the restaurant
Cons: Sure any thing can be improved but the room we were in seemed pretty good nothing really to complain about.
Location: We spent the next day biking up the fabulous bike trail out of town to and around Lake Doreene. Beautiful highly recommend it!
Nice place seemed clean some would say it is dated but I would say nostalgic, reminds me of places I stayed when traveling as a kid with my parents in thr late fourtys or fiftys, but in a good way like going back in time, kind of cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC area

A favorite stop in Oregon on our way to california

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: We had our usual garden room with a fireplace & enjoyed the live music in the pub & had dinner there while listening to the music. Most relaxing!
Cons: The hotel needs a little sprucing up but the staff were friendly & helpful. Expedia on the other hand should check their rates & information.
Location: Cottage Grove, Oregon and the surrounding area are known for their old covered bridges. We stayed an extra day a few years ago & enjoyed touring.
Booked after looking online & phoning, turned out to be Expedia who took the booking & confirmed a rate. Upon arrival we found out our 'special Expedia room rate' was actually higher than the Village Green rate & it did not include dinner for 2 & a bottle of Oregon wine. We ended up paying about $25.00 more for the room & still had to buy dinner & a drink. To say we were not impressed with Expedia would be putting it mildly. Don't blindly book & think Expedia rates are always the best. Lesson learned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Vashon Island

Good stop over

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
nice stop in Cottage grove. Very good restaurant and very good Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected surprise.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Lovely setting g, charming people, terrific location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Older Hotel - Terrific

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: It is quaint and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really, they are going to need a new roof soon.
Location: Just off HIghway 5, not sure of places near by.
Had a great stay at this hotel. It is older but a terrific place to stay, rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff were pleasant and efficient. We will stay there the next time we are passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Pilot Hill CA

Getaway

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
2 night stay, great location with easy I-5 access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Cool retro, bad smell

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the 'retro'
Cons: The smell in the rooms, old musty, yuck
Our room was very 'retro', I thought well done... The problem being...... The smell, that musty old smell, like a bad rental house sorta smell..... Replace the carpets and seriously paint, might help that...The grounds and rooms a bit 'care worn', but the old fixtures were in perfect condition.... The staff was all very helpful and pleasant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaverton, Oregon

Posted Jan 31, 2015
this place what used to be the cream of the crop of Cottage Grove for a place to stay and it still could be if they fixed up the rooms and painted but left the landscaping alone because the grounds are still beautiful but for the price you are paying you expect to not have peeling paint or tubs that looks like they've been around forever. the staff was awesome they were very sweet and pleasant very accommodating any requests that I made which was very few.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Easy place to stop

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean and comfortable older hotel. Was worried when we got there with the live music at the bar, the rooms were far away from the noise. My only complaint was that the walls were a little thin so we could hear our neighbors. Adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Good night's rest

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Front desk staff was friendly, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. I slept well and had a great breakfast to start my day of driving.