Ratings based on 670 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C for 3 nights!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to freeway, close to Eugene.
Cons: Remodel it.
Hotel knowingly let rooms out without letting us know that air conditioning was a not guaranteed. Our room never got below 80 degrees at night and three days of asking about repairs were only met with "well, our electrician is going to be here today". Seeing the maintenance staff walking around the grounds resetting circuit breakers was not a comfortable sight! After significant complaints, we finally got a room with functioning A/C for the last night. Briefly put, if Eugene expects anything about 90 degrees, this facility can't handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Whitney- General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable visit with us- we have been updating our A/C system and with it being so hot last weekend with a full house, our system just overloaded. Needless to say, again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay- I hope we can have a chance to prove to you that we can do better next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms with excellent value for money
This place offered great accomodation for the evening. The room was spacious and the staff were friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair for the price.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Clean, but the bed is too hard for me. Walls are very thin. For the price it was fine. We just stayed one night. Good breakfast at diner onsite, and very friendly hostesses at restaurant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: blow it up
Location: right off the freeway
The hotel was barely occupied but they gave out the rooms closest to the freeway.The first room we had the tv didn't work so we changed rooms but oh my should of stayed in the first one.The bed was broken down in the middle only the edges were firm and the whole area around room smelled like urine.So we shared a bed that was a slight bit better.The whole room was really bad,old fixtures and dripping faucet.When I told thestaff how bad it was the man said oh well.I probably should of changed rooms again but we were too tired after drinving 9 hours.The people in the room next to us were up all night out front so they could smoke and talk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WOW

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: the out side
there seem to be partyers both sides of me with kids, smokers smoking out side of doors, under me this lady saying the F word all night longer. the AC went out 2 hours after being on, couldn't get the microwave to work, and the floor and beds both were terriable. your hotel from the out side was very nice. i didn't stay the second night.drinking going on at night at your little sitting area and bottles left. I had to ask a lady to please watch her child while i backed out...cuz he was going in and out of parked cars.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

False Advertisment

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: General location, which made traveling easy.
Cons: Several improvements need to be made...too much to list.
Location: Minutes away from shopping, food and entertainment.
Booked online and used pictures provided to make decision to stay... the complex looks nice, clean and welcoming. However, once in the room found blankets to have stains, sticky substance all over bathroom counter top, foul odor in room and hair on bathroom counters. The shower sounded like a jet about to take off! Not only could it be heard in our room but in surrounding rooms. Asked to have shower fixed and blankets replaced, shower was not worked on and blankets that were replaced were even worse than the originals. This establishment is at a decent price point but is not worth the money! Will never go back, nor will it ever be recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The Village Inn is an older facility but our room was clean, with a comfortable bed and quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location & Atmosphere

Posted May 10, 2015
Our family drove to Eugene for a Ducks game and stayed the night. Glad we did. Loved the on site restaurant (the food was great)! Enjoyed the fountain area and spent hours outside laughing and talking. Will always stay here whenever we stay in Eugene!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jalisco Mexico

Convenient location to I 5

Posted May 2, 2015
Simple accoommodations, met our needs at the time. However we asked for a non smoking room which the sign indicated however our room reeked of smoke. With a good over haul this hotel and friendly staff would mover up in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great people, nice landscaping, Good location. Bad restaurant on property. I would stay there again