Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice motel, but....

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Lovely setting and grounds. Great pool area. However, rooms are in need of renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Funky smell

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The overall appearance of hotel is OK for the price. But the rooms were very dated and had a funky (not horrible) smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice place for the weekend

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Close to freeway and the staff was very nice.
Location: Close to Starbucks, the grocery store, and a dari mart across the street. It's also right off the freeway.
My girlfriend and I needed place to stay in Springfield for the weekend. We thought the staff was very nice at the Village Inn and it was easy to access the freeway from where we were located. The only complaint we had was there was a slight smell of smoke in the room. It wasn't heavily permeated, but you could definitely smell a little bit of old smoke. We figured that we got the room for a great deal, so we didn't think much of it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no air conditioning

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: air conditioning
Location: everything we needed
no air conditioning. would not recommend during summer months
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Convenient location, clean rooms and beautiful landscaping. Staff was friendly and the affiliate restaurant was tasty and affordable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello

Beware of hot but not ultrahot days.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: good wi-fi and shower. good parking and quiet, clean rooms.
Cons: Firmer mattresses and AC control. Waffles.
Location: convenient to springfield but less so to eugene.
It's the American dream come true. If a little AC is good, a whole lot more must be better!! On a day with highs only in the 80s, the room was frigid. You can't adjust the AC at all - only turn it on or off. This works great if you are willing to get up and down a lot, especially though the evening. By the wee hours, it cools off enough for the unit to cycle on and off by itself (noisy then quiet, then noisy etc.). Ignore all above if you have a very wide comfort zone level. the bed is soft and saggy. Very basic breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel was ok, just what I expected in this range
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C. Low Shower Head. Breakfast is Joke.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Front desk provided a fan.
No A/C. It was difficult to get to sleep. Shower head is low even for an averaged height person. "Breakfast" is a bad joke. Don't bother.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: cheap, with restaurant on property. Could park in the shade and near rooms. good access to highway. room smelled OK. Comfortable pillow.
Cons: New carpeting. Much better breakfast - more selections and ripe fruit. Adjustable and quieter AC.
Location: easy access to both springfield and Eugene.
Excellent location and rooms far away from highway available. Smallish, basic room with old stained rug. did have fridge and LCD TV. Mattress was soft and saggy. AC was not adjustable - either on auto mode or off - reasonable temp. it cycled on and off, so it was either deafening or quiet and vice versa. shower head was too low but pleasing shower overall. Bathroom fan sounded like it had indigestion - lots of loud burping. Breakfast was island level, definitely not continental. alarm clock did not go off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No A/C for 3 nights!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Easy access to freeway, close to Eugene.
Cons: Remodel it.
Hotel knowingly let rooms out without letting us know that air conditioning was a not guaranteed. Our room never got below 80 degrees at night and three days of asking about repairs were only met with "well, our electrician is going to be here today". Seeing the maintenance staff walking around the grounds resetting circuit breakers was not a comfortable sight! After significant complaints, we finally got a room with functioning A/C for the last night. Briefly put, if Eugene expects anything about 90 degrees, this facility can't handle it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Whitney- General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not have an enjoyable visit with us- we have been updating our A/C system and with it being so hot last weekend with a full house, our system just overloaded. Needless to say, again, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay- I hope we can have a chance to prove to you that we can do better next time.