Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I was really pleased with my stay at the Welcome Inn! Friendly staff, Clean rooms, good location near downtown, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down rooms but friendly staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
I would not stay here again. It was our only option with the Oregon Country Fair in town. Very old, brown paint, uncomfortable mattress, wood paneling and drop ceiling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

If there is nothing else....I suggest camping.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: It had a vacancy
Cons: Plumbing. TV
Room is small at 9 by 15 feet Lavatory sink was clogged Shower valve is not pressure compensated allowing for rapid temperature changes. Toilet had trouble clearing the bowl in one flush despite being a commercial flush valve fixture. TV picture fuzzy and sound was just static.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kim from Las Vegas

A Great Stay

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was a good stay and I am glad that I did choose it. I read all the bad/low ratings before choosing it, but they did have the best rate, so I took a chance. It was everything I expected from a Motel and was glad I chose it. It was comfortable and fit all my needs for the 5 nights I booked. ** The neighborhood is not bad-just be aware of your surroundings. It was pretty quiet and a great location for me. I will be booking this motel on my next recurring trip to the Eugene, OR area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ashley from Richmond, Va

a week in Eugene

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Staged for a week and was able to hike around much of the Eugene area. Definitely not a 5 star hotel but it was perfect for me. Thanks guys
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay, I ended up with a smoking room so it smelled like stale cigarettes but was affordable and close to the venue I was performing at. The front desk person was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corvallis

Don't do it

Posted Nov 8, 2014
What a gross place and the man was rude. Actually didnt stay but got charged anyway. Nothing but bad news there!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Besides the dirty blankets, the very quite and impersonal front desk lady, and the lack of pictures, headboards, or night stands it really wasn't THAT bad. We mostly just rented it for a place to crash after a long Halloween night, so it did it's job. We had room #12 and there was writing on the inside of the medicine cabinet with a ladies phone number, so that gives you a clue of what kind of hotel it was. I wouldn't have wanted to stay in #6 or 7 as they are literally IN an alley way in a pretty sketchy neighborhood. If you're looking for a cheap place to sleep this one works, but I wouldn't bring a family or anything as it's not the safest or the cleanest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beaverton, oregon

Posted Oct 4, 2014
For the price I had to pay to stay there, it was a crappy hotel. It smelled, no lock on the bathroom door, the bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way. When I checked in the guy at the office was rude. Next time I would rather sleep in my car then rent a room from there again.