Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Chartre

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable good size room,very clean.
Cons: More tea coffee and milks in room.
Comfortable room very clean,prefect for overnight stay in Chartre. Close to motorway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking England

Comfortable, convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Stayed 1 night on business trip. Good sized room free Wi Fi, good choice of fruit and pastries for breakfast. Quick check in and out. Typical Novotel situated on trading estate out of city and pretty characterless but good overnight stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok Thailand

Nice hotel for sightseeing in Chatres

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We stayed here the first two nights we arrived in France. We flew into Paris and decided to drive to Chatres the first evening. We were on our way down the Loire Vallet to visit Chateaus. The hotel is easy to find with the rental car GPS. It is just off the A10 motorway and close to Carrefour and 10 minutes from Chafees city center. The big attraction is the 11th Century church. The parking is easy, rooms are fine for touring families or couples or business people. Standard hotel amenities, nothing glorious about the rooms but it was clean, spacious enough and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katy from Australia

Modern hotel in quiet edge of town location.

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Ample parking, few wifi, lovely food, comfortable bed, quiet room.
Location: Visit the historic town of Chartres, the cathedral, the old town are world heritage listed and well worth spending time exploring.
A good location for visiting Chartres. It is not in the town centre but is a short drive from the town. The restaurant served delightful food with good service. The room was spacious and comfortable with kettle etc for making tea and a small fridge. There is ample on site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Stephen from UK

Excellent service and comfort. .

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you book a Novotel, you know what service and level of comfort you can expect and it doesn't matter where i the world the Hotel is situated, consistancy is the word. The only problem we had, our french was not good enough and the waitress did not understand a word of English but we got there in the end. Other than that, everything was very good. we also like Novotel because you allow dogs in the rooms and restaurant. The Hotel is straight off the main road and very easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ast from Jersey

lovely stay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good price,clean and helpfull service
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was a standard Novotel room, which is probably why this is 4-star. But I was expecting a location closer to the centre of Chartres - the hotel is located on the outskirts to serve passing motorway traffic and the approach was pretty poor. There was hardly anyone in the hotel, so no-one at reception when I arrived. And although restaurant staff were friendly, they weren't particularly smartly dressed and so outside the room itself I didn't get the impression I was in a 4-star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice family hotel for a layover

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Nice facility and very consistent with our other excellent stays at Novotel. Very quiet as well. My kids loved the breakfast options too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Two Travellers from North East England

Usual high standards.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Location: Grand for a stopover, but because of location and facilities it would be very good for a longer stay to visit Chartres.
Once again stay was pretty much flawless. Will be stopping off on way back to England. Excellent location and facilities.