Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but lots of vans in the parking.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Drivers left early. You needed coins to get a snack from a machine on arrival. No restaurant nearby. Shower was OK also the bed. Breakfast ok and staff pleasant.
2 out of 5
by Fran from England

Overnight stay on journey south

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Cons: A complete renovation. Failing that, a thorough deep clean.
Location: Poor location. Couldn't even find a pleasant place for a walk to stretch our legs after a long car journey.
Dirty exterior, cramped dusty room, cracked sink. Asked for double with extra bed which is necessary because my husband has a back problem. I was given a child's bunk bed. It felt so grubby I didn't want to put my bags on the floor. Had booked to stay on return journey but am going to stay somewhere else and lose the money I have paid. Very poor in comparison with others in the chain.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Claude Potvin from Canada

Not recommended

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was rundown. The security gate was broken. Big chuncks of paint-plaster were coming off the ceiling. Burn marks all over the place. Bathroom door was rotting apart. The heating-air conditionning system was out of order. The toilet would not flush. Was easily fixed by opening the tank cover. I ccan't think of anything positive to say. Our previous stay at the Bourges Première Classe was good, clean basic accomodation. World of difference between the two establishments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for an overnight stop en-route between Perpignan and Calais via Rouen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ROBERT TURNER from USA

Go elsewhere

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Triple room had 3 single beds, one of which was a bunk. No space to open more than one bag at a time in the room. Tiny room. Build in shower/toilet/sink compartment was extremely small. Like a port-a-john with shower. Neighborhood and hotel visitors very suspicious. Did not feel safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Luis from READING

Quiet with comfy beds

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fine for the price and one night. No traffic noise and efficient reception. Too far away from a big supermarket with restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good overnight budget hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
With these type of hotels you do not expect much and you do not get much, they are a good overnight hotel with good locations near motorway junctions.Good value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Leicester, UK

Budget place to lay your head - that's all

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Cons: The rooms could be updated - hotel conditions vary from place to place
The Premiere Classe chain of hotels do exactly what they say on the tin. They are a low cost option to break up a long drive to or from the south of France. It's difficult to find anywhere that will cater for a family of six on a budget, so their option of three single beds works for us perfectly, with one adult accompanying two of our four children each. The breakfast is a good value all-you-can-eat continental affair, with plenty of choice. All in all, a good option for a money saving overnighter, that we have taken for the past three years with no real problems (if you don't mind the most basic of amenities - it's only for a night after all!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mickmanchester from UK

cheep and cheerful

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here a few times usually on my trips south, cheep and cheerful, but a ride into town now campanile closed is a neg, local food would be good but then again gives you the chance to discover that French restaurant you never would have known about, we did and it was well worth the ride. At the price just for the bed it’s worth it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com