Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect situation for exploring

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The convenient situation, the delightful staff, the fact that they spoke English so fluently.
Cons: Seating and lighting in the rooms. Air conditioning in room 214.
Location: Loved the cathedral, too much to take in at once. It will need return visits.Equally enjoyed the stained glass
All the staff without exception were helpful, very friendly and wanted to please. Lots of things about Timhotel were excellent. The breakfasts were better than I expected, the car parking was very secure. Our room had a lovely view of the Cathedral. Sadly, we had problems with the air conditioning in our room and despite frequent attention from the technician, as fast as he seemed to sort the problem, it returned.The bed was very comfortable and everything was spotlessly clean. I do think that in a double room there should be a chair for each person to sit on, the bed is not always comfortable or appropriate for seating, also the lighting in the room was so dim that it was very difficult to read. This hotel seems very well geared up for overnight visitors, but does not give the impression it receives longer stayers.Despite this, we spent three very pleasant days here and I would recommend this as a fairly priced comfortable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bordeaux

Situation excellent

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: situation, parking
Cons: l'ecl
Location: l'éclairage et autre electricité des chambres
Bien situé entre gare et cathédrale avec parking. Personnel acceuillant mais chambres basiques et surtout affreusement éclairées - impossible à lire, un interrompteur pour tout (donc c'était tout ou rien) Pas de prise rasoir dans la salle de bains et prises de la chambre loin d'un miroir donc le rasage très difficile. Peu d'articles de toilette. TV pas HD Hotel 2+ étoiles et pas 4
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rita Yfrom Paris

Sentral beliggenhet

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sentral beliggenhet, gåavstand til katedralen. Dobbeltrommet var ganske lite. Grei frokost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

ma nuit au Timhotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un manque de finition (vasque casse) bouteille d'eau absente malgre le petit mot bouteille d'eau offerte, pas de pain au chocolat au petit dej...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierrefrom cesson

une bonne adresse

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bien placé pour visiter la vieille ville de Chartres, excellent accueil, bon confort, sauf un détail d'éclairage dans la chambre = un interrupteur d'un seul coté du lit pour allumer les 2 lampes de chevet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Douglasfrom Michigan

Ideal comfort and close to the Chathedral

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff and hotel condition/comfort are top notch. It's an easy walk to the cathedral and the historic center. Lots of eating options are available. The Wi-Fi access is a bit cumbersome requiring a coded ticket (free from desk) that expires if not activated in a few hours. We would definitely stay here again. The for extra cost breakfast is excellent. Parking also optional is safe and easily accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle, Australia

Great view of Chartres Cathedral

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location is good and the car parking was probably the best we experienced in France!
A good size room by European standards. Chose it because of parking and that was excellent. Great recommendations for restaurants close to the Cathedral. Staff were attentive and very helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, UK

Overpriced Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Unfortunately, nothing!
Cons: It needs a general overhaul and repricing (downwards).
Location: The cathedral is local as are a few good restaurants.
Poor, cramped rooms in ageing building that has long seen its best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel parking was secure and convenient.
Location: Excellent location for exploring the history of Chartres. Cathedral is very close . Good shopping and food.
Enjoyed our stay here. This hotel was a good choice because of it's location and friendly, professional staff.