Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, Az

College move into dorm trip!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I recently stayed here as I booked through Expedia, on the day of my arrival I called ahead to let the hotel know that I would arrive after midnight, she assured me that I would be able to check in at that time. Unfortunately, my airplane was delayed due to weather and canceled, I flew out early the next morning, when I arrived at the hotel i was greeted by a very nice staff indicating that my room was still availble for my stay. This weekend was the time when all Humboldt State University Students moved in and all the hotels were booked solid. I am greatful that they did not rent my room out since I was not there on my check in date. Much appreciated. :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Noisy

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The motel was clean and the staff was friendly, but the location is sub par. First night druggies yelling and screaming in and around the alley way directly behind my room. The next night trucks pulling in and out of some yard next door....in the afternoon motel staff sorting recyclable items and dropping glass bottles into a steel garbage bin. Too noisy, sketchy area...won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: The hotel was in Old Town Eureka walking distants to shops resturants and the waterfront.
I had gotten lost (that happens to me a lot) and had to ask directions from another hotel come to find out the desk clerk's Mother own the hotel we were tring to find. He got me on tract just fine. The hotel itself was what I expected for the price but I was very please with how clean everything was. A lite breakfast was included and enjoyed. My only problem was the traffic noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Centrally Located

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly people
Cons: the matress and parking
First I want to say that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I arrived before checkin time after driving all night and they quickly cleaned a room so I could get some sleep. I stayed 3 nights and the room was kept very clean. That being said, I had a ground floor room and could constantly hear any movemt from overhead. Parking is extemely limited. I returned to my room about 10 at night and there was no parking left. I was required to double park and at 7 am was woke up so I could move my car for someone to leave. The bed squeeked loudly everytime I moved.I am a big guy and the shower was very small and the towels were like drying off with sandpaper
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for economy motel.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean rooms, a little on the older side, but nice. No fault of hotel, but Eureka itself has an off putting smell to the city near the bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jacknissey from uk

ok hotel, for passing through

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
old motel but well maintained.. clean, basic, cheap
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ja from snv

Decent place to crash during night + Good WiFi

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Doesn't look all that great from outside but rooms are clean (at least mine was). Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit Redwoods National-State Parks. Good enough. Slept well. There's a Dominos and 24-hr Denny's at walking distance. One of the 2 WiFi's provided worked really well, which was a pleasant change from my earlier stays at various hotels of similar or slightly above stature.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower was incredibly small and was still dirty from a previous persons stay. There was hair in the shower, the beds were uncomfortable and grimy. Overall it was an old, not taken care of hotel that obviously does the bare minimum cleaning each time. Will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck from Redding, CA

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just two complaints: 1. room 12 could use a new mattress, and 2. the parking area needs more maneuvering space. Otherwise, very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for a budget but had better for same $

Posted May 29, 2014
This is required so I am filling it out. The place was a little dirty and the sink didn't work properly. Other than that is a pretty normal motel.