Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located, clean, nicely priced.
Cons: Would be nice if they would advertise when certain amenities are down (like hot tub).
Location: Right off US 101, grocery store and Round Table across the street.
Despite advertising an early checkin, room was not ready.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Nicest place to stay in Arcata

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Maybe some scrabbled eggs and bacon added to the free breakfast.
Location: Sit down and fast food restaurants are both within a 2-minute walk from hotel, as is a grocery store. Marsh, ocean and redwoods all within 5 min drive
I stayed here with my two teenage sons and large dog earlier this week. I was hesitant to stay here based on what the outside of the building looked like (not horrible, but somewhat dated looking 2-story building). Super glad we stayed here. The inside is brand new - they obviously must have just remodeled. Everything was in pristine condition and we all agreed the most comfortable beds any of us had ever slept on. There is plenty of room for dogs to get out and stretch there legs, and the boys really enjoyed the free biscuits and gravy for breakfast (I had a fresh waffle and some yogurt - they also had hard bolded eggs but no scrabbled eggs). Oh, and if anyone likes Jacuzzi tubs, there just happened to be one in our room. Complementary robes were also a nice touch. Humbolt State University and the Plaza at Arcata are both less than two miles away both right off of highway 101, super convenient. Will definitely be staying here every time I come to visit my son for college visits for the next 4 years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Clean and pet friendly. Resolved an issue quickly, wife not liking to go up stairs, moved us to a ground floor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Rooms are very large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Check out Fern Canyon. It was magical. The prettiest place we visited while seeing the Redwoods.
I never give reviews but I use reviews to book all of my hotel rooms. So I am now giving a review based on our personal experience at this hotel. It was wonderful. I was surprised that our room was so big. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and there was plenty of room to move around in the room. The shower had awesome water pressure. The bathroom itself was really small but it worked out fine. The front desk staff was superb. They shared all of their favorite places to visit and eat. I would recommend Toni's (24 hours) if you are in need of comfort food. Great milkshakes! Don't hesitate to book a room here-it was worth the money and met all our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Hôtel accueillant et très arrangeant.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: La gentillesse des gens, A proximité pour faire les courses
Cons: Nous n'avons rien trouvé à dire
Location: C'est une zone industrielle, mais avec la voiture nous sommes allez visiter des park
Ne parlant très très peux l'anglais, tout le monde était près à nous aider, surtout que nous avons sommes arrivés 1 jour d'avance et voulions partir un jour plutôt. Ils ont tout fait pour nous satisfaire avec le sourir.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Despite being in the middle of the chain area restaurants and hotels, this place was great value for the money compared to all other hotels we stayed in on a long road trip. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the beds are comfortable
stayed in three different motels in the area best western was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice hotel and well kept.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean , and the staff was very helpful.
Location: We went to the redwoods for the day.
Like this hotel very much. There was a shopping just across the street with a nice resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent home base for Humboldt excursions.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location for getting to Arcata or Eureka or up north to Trinidad, and Redwood State and national parks.
The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was in excellent condition and very comfortable.