Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

arcata best western

Posted Mar 2, 2014
clean hotel, nice room, fresh home baked cookies in lobby, good breakfast, quiet, fun pool for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. clean room
Cons: Bed was hard as a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Siskiyou County

We're definitely going to stay here again

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A $15 taxi ride to the Blue Lake casino
We got the spa suite, and it was awesome!! I can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast selection.

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to 101

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Huge rooms, clean and quiet rooms. Hwy 299 is very windy and dangerous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Motel on Outside, Hotel on Inside

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Location: Go for dinner across the street in the mall at the Mexican place.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. It was clean and spacious on the inside, even though it looked like a motel from the outside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by the gluru from WA.

In the Heart of the Redwoods

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Location: Boy nothing to do nearby unless you are visiting HSU.
To be truthful the choices of rooms in Arcata, and Eureka are limited if you are looking for a nicer hotel. This property is about as nice as you are going to find at a reasonable price, it is a Best Weatern Plus and the "Plus" rating has brought it up to a standard which nearly matches some of the national chains, ie Hampton or Holiday Inn Express so I give it my thumbs up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stop-over in the Redwoods

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: Addition of some hot items at breakfast like bacon and eggs. Turn the temp up on the pool.
We were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We needed a place to crash for one night while driving down the coast exploring the Redwoods. This was just right for our needs and at the right price. It sits in an area of other hotels and across the street there are some shops. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with a ton of pillows. There is a pool, but it isn't very warm (grit your teeth to get in), but the hot tub feels good afterwards. Breakfast is included with cereal, bagels, rolls, waffles, yogurt, fruit, hard boiled eggs, etc. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel near the Redwood forest

Posted Aug 17, 2013
My family and I stayed here for three nights while visiting the Redwood forest and surrounding area. We were very comfortable in the large, exceptionally clean room. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast each day. The kids played in the pool one afternoon and played in the large grassy area as well. Great place for a family and very well priced for all you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elly from Lafayette, CA, USA

Comfortable and close to Arcata center.

Posted Apr 22, 2013
Pros: Great breakfast, and they allow pets.
Cons: Neighbors were a little noisy coming home late at night.
Location: Very close to center of Arcata.
All employees were very friendly and nice. Breakfast was great, and the rooms were very clean. We brought our dog- no dog smells in room, and a nice grassy area to run or walk dogs. Very close to Humboldt State. We'd definitely stay there again.