Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Nice hotel for the price. Rooms are very large and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Location: Check out Fern Canyon. It was magical. The prettiest place we visited while seeing the Redwoods.
I never give reviews but I use reviews to book all of my hotel rooms. So I am now giving a review based on our personal experience at this hotel. It was wonderful. I was surprised that our room was so big. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds and there was plenty of room to move around in the room. The shower had awesome water pressure. The bathroom itself was really small but it worked out fine. The front desk staff was superb. They shared all of their favorite places to visit and eat. I would recommend Toni's (24 hours) if you are in need of comfort food. Great milkshakes! Don't hesitate to book a room here-it was worth the money and met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Despite being in the middle of the chain area restaurants and hotels, this place was great value for the money compared to all other hotels we stayed in on a long road trip. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: the beds are comfortable
stayed in three different motels in the area best western was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This was a very nice hotel and well kept.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The room was very clean , and the staff was very helpful.
Location: We went to the redwoods for the day.
Like this hotel very much. There was a shopping just across the street with a nice resturant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent home base for Humboldt excursions.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location for getting to Arcata or Eureka or up north to Trinidad, and Redwood State and national parks.
The staff was very polite and helpful. The room was in excellent condition and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken

arcata best western

Posted Mar 2, 2014
clean hotel, nice room, fresh home baked cookies in lobby, good breakfast, quiet, fun pool for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kris

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. clean room
Cons: Bed was hard as a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley from Siskiyou County

We're definitely going to stay here again

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Location: A $15 taxi ride to the Blue Lake casino
We got the spa suite, and it was awesome!! I can't wait to stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice breakfast selection.

Posted Jan 2, 2014