Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice place

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and decent breakfast.
Cons: The room had a stale smell. Reported to staff, they took care of it.
Location: Beach, restaurants, gas stations, laundry mat, grocery store, downtown events and shopping. The Wal-Mart in Eureka is not far and easy to find.
I brought my kids and had a blast. Staff were friendly and helpful. College town but it has a nice laid back charm to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vallejo, CA

closed to the beach, small, clean pool area

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pleasant stay, very clean room and breakfast area... Excellent for the money I paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Large, nicely updated room.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Nicely updated!
Cons: Small bathroom, no fan in bathroom.
Location: Lots of things nearby.
What a very pleasant surprise! For the price, I was expecting a mediocre hotel and instead got a very nicely updated room. Updated bedding, comfortable bed, updated bathroom. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was the small bathroom with not-so-great water pressure. Friendly staff, good free breakfast with lots of cold choices (including hard boiled eggs, fruit, toast, oatmeal, string cheese, yogurt, biscuits) and make-your-own waffles. Advertised "indoor" pool was indoors, but opened to the outdoors, so it was pretty chilly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Extremely friendly staff, hotel nice and close to the major thoroughfare. Easy access to Eureka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schenectady, NY

Great place for a stop

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This hotel was in an area with lots of other hotels and a few fast food restaurants. The hotel doesn't have an elevator but the staircase was wide enough to get your luggage up them. The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom actually had natural lighting!!!! The staff was super helpful too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large room

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: comfort of the room
Cons: can not make the bathrooms larger but that would be my only complaint
Location: location was good, we really just needed place to rest and this did the job
wonderful room, small bath, very pet friendly! They had cookies to greet you and you four legged friends. Very nice breakfast set up to get your day started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Great staff. Smaller hotel with great rooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. Nice beds and clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good choice

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Hotel was easy to access from Interstate, staff was pleasant, room was extremely clean and spacious, breakfast bar was good enough to have a few choices for different dietary needs. Carl's Jr across the street, which you can access without vehicle. Make this hotel your choice if it's an option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

gutes Hotel für Zwischenstop

Posted Jul 22, 2015
viel haben wir von dem Hotel nicht gehabt, da wir nur kurz zum Schlafen da waren. Aber die Zimmer sind sauber und relativ groß. Der Frühstücksraum ist ziemlich klein, das Frühstück gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roadside motel

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, convenient, quiet, spacious room, good breakfast and helpful staff.
10 minutes from Clam Beach and Ray's grocery across the street. Have to drive into town for a restaurant.