Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem,Oregon

Ok hotel in a run down town.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: The refrigerator was noisy. And there was another unusual noise all night too.
Location: The red woods. Couldn't find any good restaurants the night we got there. We wound up eating at Denny's which was depressing.
After driving around 9 hours on our honeymoon, we got to the hotel. Told the staff it was our honeymoon, he upgraded our room, which was very nice of him. But he said oh where are you going? I said Here. We came to see the red woods. I guess he wasn't too fond of the town either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City UT

Nice hotel compared to the others in price.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Clean, good room. No issues. All the other nice hotels were more expensive. And very comparable to them. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa, CA

Great hotel - amazing staff - good food

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better indicators as to where to go for each section of the hotel for parking and room access.
Location: We enjoyed strolling thru Old Town Eureka which was near by. This also included the Marina area. Many restaurants to choose from near the hotel.
When I booked the Clarion I booked a standard room with 2 beds. After checking in I inquired about getting a recliner from one of their suites to use in our room for my husband who has a bad back. Instead of moving a recliner into our room they graciously upgraded us to a suite for our two night stay. We had a great conversation with the owner and the manager of the hotel. Both were warm, friendly and very service oriented. The "continental breakfast" was actually a full breakfast buffet with eggs, biscuits, gravy, sausage, bacon, potatoes and the usual continental fare. We have already recommended the Clarion to friends and will most certainly stay there when we are in Eureka.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amyfrom Poulsbo, WA

A Good choice!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
My friend and I came to Eureka for a Memorial of a friend who passed. Nathan, the clerk who works the desk until 11pm was awesome! Friendly, helpful, and fun to talk to. Our room was clean, beds were a little hard but tolerable. They provide a nice breakfast selection, however the waffle maker does not cook the waffles all the way. They also provide a light dinner from 5 - 7pm, but we did not try that. We were only there for two nights and both nights we were there a car was broken into, which was a little disconcerting. The hotel is located in a not so great neighborhood, but so were many of the other hotels to choose from. We were lucky that our car was not chosen as the car parked next to us was. I recommend not leaving anything of value in your car. Overall though, this is one of the nicer hotels on the strip. Clean, friendly, and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AARONA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Aptos, Ca

Good value .

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, breakfast included, heated indoor pool, good location, and a good value.
Cons: The beds were too soft for me but that's just me. I would have liked to have an extra blacket available in the room.
Location: We visit family and so are occupied with them. The location is very convenient for us.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, breakfast included, heated indoor pool, and good location. A good value. Have stayed three times and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, CO

Holiday Visit

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: View, warm pool, breakfast AND a light dinner served daily with room.
Location: Close to Target and downtown. Center of Humboldt County.
GREAT View of the bay from third floor!! Staff was great, even after five days of being needy with a large family. Indoor pool sealed it for the kids.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janefrom Camden, ME

Good place, especially for the money.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got there too late for the soup & salad buffett (5:00 to 7:00), but the breakfast was decent. No problems with room, and it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charliefrom baton rouge, la

Great place, great people and great price.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
For once, I didn't spend much time trying to find a hotel, as I was arriving late & impulsively decided that I was too tired to drive any farther. This place was great though! All of the staff was super friendly, especially the night manager (? - the guy working the desk when I arrived). The room was soooo comfortable, spacious & had all of the amenities. It was very clean, as was the facility. Even the other customers I met were really friendly. I'd definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A weekend get away

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice--definitely would recommend a stay