Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Magalia

Nice Indoor Pool!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Family-friendly accomodations.
Location: We went to the Trinidad beach and Humboldt State aquarium, also the Arcata Humboldt state museum and Oyster Festival, just a few miles away.
Our kids loved this family-oriented hotel that has an indoor heated pool and continental breakfast. Also, it is located next to shopping centers and restaurants. There are pool toys that you can get from the office to play pool basketball. I didn't get a chance to visit the spa, since it was located in another building. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast had variety, such as instant omlettes or yogurts, in addition to the usual cereal or self-help waffles at the waffle iron. We would definitely go back to this Days Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Perfect fory family with two small children. Very cheap, friendly, and clean Had laundry facility and a nice jacuzzi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Internet was slow
Restaurants close by. Not a far drive to redwoods. Very large room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
In the tragic time of my brothers death Days Inn provided my family 3 rooms. We were able to be close and have personal space. We took advantage of the picnic tables and bonding as a family. The hotel staff was all very kind and helpful to the entire family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, or

Nice hotel, cool pool

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The pool was a plus and it remained open until 10 pm leaving time for late arrivals to still have time to play in the pool.
Cons: The breakfast food. It seems standard for continental breakfast to be full of bread and sweets; however it is time for a hotel to go beyond this.
Location: A short drive to the Avenue of the Giants. This is a good halfway point for travelers coming from Oregon.
Lovely staff, the beds and pillows were comfortable. They offered breakfast. The best part was the basketball hoop in the heated pool. This is a plus for kids and big kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Mildewy and Tattered

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: . . . staff was extremely courteous and helpful.
Cons: Mildew eradication. Modernize rooms. Maintain guest books better.
Location: . . . very near Humboldt State . . . near Eureka for extended shopping and more restaurants . . . good greek eatery across the street in mini-mall.
The good news is that the staff was extremely friendly and helpful . . . the bad news is that upon walking in the room we instantly detected an offensive odor. Upon discussing it with my wife and son, we determined that the smell was coming from the bathroom and that it was most likely mildew. After inspecting the bathroom, it was obvious that the shower curtain was the culprit. I was also taken aback by the apparent wear and tear of the room. The guest book was missing several pages and many of the pages were wrinkled and smudged. The general appearance of the room was old and tired. For 150.00 a night, I was really disappointed. However, it would have been futile to ask for another room or to seek another lodging; it was arrival weekend for Humboldt State freshmen and we were told that there was not another room available in Arcata. I wish that I would have originally booked with Hampton Suites across the street for just 16.00 more with AAA discount. We viewed a room there and were impressed with the obvious qualitative difference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, ca

Heading up north on a road trip!

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Good stay, clean, well kept rooms. the jacuzzi was nice, standard continental breakfast. Front desk was professional and courteous. We would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great place

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Felt kind of dirty. Room wasn't the best. Felt like I was in very old seedy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little town

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The motel seemed decent for the money. We had no issues with the motel or staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Just ok

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We got what we paid for. Nothing special but ok to stay while passing through. Good breakfast .