Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel among five others in close proximity

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Basic motel, few frills, which is fine for those needing only the basics. It's surrounded by other motels in similar accommodation class. Fast food nearby along with a grocery store and a mediocre Chinese buffet restaurant. Morning breakfast is very standard. Find your morning food elsewhere if u want something tasty. Clerk was inappropriate commenting to a guest about a topic. Nothing mean, just indiscreet. Also dashed his cigarette out in an outside planter when I asked for a receipt. Tacky!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

An ok stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Room was clean and service was nice. You have to walk accross the parking lot to get to the pool and again all the way across to the other end of the parking lot to get to the jacuzzi and no clean towels in the pool room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
It was basic and reasonable. Just what I was looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno nv

Good for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Linens were clean but bathroom and carpet were dirt. Breakfast was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SACRAMENTO, CA

ONE AMONG MANY

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: FRONT DESK STAFF PERSON WAS VERY COURTEOUS. COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST HAD A DECENT VARIETY AND WELL STOCKED DURING BREAKFAST HOURS.
Cons: SHOWER WATER WAS WEAK AND TEMPERATURE LOW. ROOM SMELLED LIKE URINE UPON ARRIVAL. SWIMMING POOL AND HOT SPA SMELLED STRONGLY OF CHLORINE.
Location: VISITED PRAIRIE CREEK REDWOODS SP. SHORT DRIVE TO COAST/BEACHES.
SELECTED THIS ESTABLISHMENT BECAUSE OF CHEAP RATE AND HOT SPA. OVERALL CUSTOMER SERVICE MET OUR SATISFACTION. FAST CHECK-IN AND OUT. ROOM CLEANLINESS WAS POOR. APPEARANCE WAS FINE, BUT ROOM SMELLED ACRID AND BED COVER SHOULD HAVE BEEN PREFERABLY REPLACED. ROOM WAS FAIRLY CHILLY. HEATER WAS DISRUPTIVE PER USE. FOR THE TOTAL MONETARY VALUE, STAY WAS MINIMALLY TOLERABLE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable room near Redwoods

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Room was comfortable and clean - a bit sparse, more space than they had furniture to fill but overall great for the price. Breakfast was well organized and good too w/ friendly staff. This is a Days Inn, not for example a Hilton or Starwood property, and you're not getting any more than this class of hotel tends to offer -- but based on my stay it definitely sits towards the top of "two and a half" star accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LaQuinta, california

Very nice

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Everyone was very kind and very helpful. We had a great experience nice clean room quiet hotel. The room was a bit bigger than we expected which was a huge plus. Definitely a bargain I will absolutely stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

It was an ok hotel.

Posted Dec 27, 2014
It was an ok hotel. The basketball hoop in the pool area was a lot of fun! The beds were ok and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and close to HSU.
Cons: More housekeeping staff. One of our beds did not have clean sheets/pillowcases. it was obvious they had not been cleaned/changed. Short staffed??
Location: Close to HSU!!
Friendly staff! Suzanne was a huge help during check in and talked to my college student about applying for a job. The stay was great, for the most part. The only real issue we had was one of the beds had obviously not had the sheets/pillowcases laundered/changed. I did bring it to front desk staff's attention in the morning... After my son had slept In that bed and told me that something was poking him all night and that he had found pencil shavings in the bed. (It was more like a small piece of Formica that had flaked off of something.) Upon further inspection, I found black hair and the like, that did not come from a blonde child. The front desk person said he would talk to his manager, and then sai the housekeeping was short staffed. I understand that, but either hire more staff or pay some OT for the staff you have so they can do their jobs correctly. Personally, I don't care about a little dirt in the corner... But clean sheets, pillowcases and towels should NEVER be an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
No nonsense place for traveler passing through the town that needs a place to shack.