Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Good value

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The price was great, easy to find, easy to get to.
Cons: New carpets, and maybe new doors. Our door had some gaps around it, but the locks were good.
This place is a bit old and run down, but good value for the price. The beds were fine, the linens were clean, and there were plenty of towels. Wi-fi was no problem, the TV worked great, and it was quiet even though very close to Hwy 101. No A/C, but it's rarely needed in Crescent City
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasing and adequate

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Didn't expect the Ritz, just a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay while "on the road" and that's what we got. Kids found the continental breakfast adequate and we were glad too because we didn't have to stop for breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Suitable for my quick trip

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I found the Econo Lodge to be very suitable for my trip to Crescent City. The room was clean and comfortable; however, there were a few ants in the bathroom and the bathroom light fixture was missing. The free breakfast had more variety than I expected. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

No air conditioning

Posted Jul 17, 2015
There was no ac and the security latch was busted off. The room was hot and stuffy, most of the guest were sitting out their rooms. They definitely need to sort that out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good but there was a long line
Cons: check ID at check in
Did not check ID at check in. Breakfast had a long line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The only complaint I have is the mattress. Was bumpy and soft.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not to bad!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Room was ok, good sized and the bed was clean.
Cons: Managment
Location: Lots of outdoors beauty to be had. Ocean, redwoods, the Smith River etc...
We needed a place to stay the night while enjoying the 4th of July in Crescent City. I booked the Econo Lodge sight unseen through Expedia and although outside it looks rough when you drive up, it was better inside our room. First the room was fairly large for a simple hotel room then it was pretty clean except for a small area in the shower...not so there. Otherwise ok . The management is another thing. They were arguing with another guest when we arrived and were told to just go to our room! In the morning besides the worst breakfact I think I have ever seen they really didn't want to give is a checkout sheet, like it was a hastle, but we wanted to make sure there were no extra charges etc... so said nope we want one. Basically we got a paper that shows the initial price and a no balance at the bottom! Managers should either take a LONG vacation or get new management owners...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Run down. Old. Wifi very inconsistent. Very uncomfortable bed. Would not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Stevens, WA

You get what you paid, no more no less

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We booked two hours before our arrival and didn't want to spend much money so it is definitely worth what you pay for. I did not like the fact that I arrived close to midnight, another person was looking for a room for 2 and there was only a 3-bed room available, I offered to the person at the front desk to switch my room and he decided to not rent the room than offered the trade, it was midnight, none else would be booking that room for the night. Anyways, it is a cheap motel suited for 1 night while traveling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Horrible continental breakfast nothing more to say