Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Copperas Cove, Texas

Road Trip stop

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Love staying in the Hampton hotels. They are very comfortable and awesome decor & furnishings. The beds are comfortable and it's very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing we didn't like was, they said they don't give a receipt because we used a third party to book the room. I usually use Expedia to book my rooms and I have always got a receipt from all our hotels....including the Hampton. This is the first, but it is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Very Nice Hotel in Arcata, CA

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, great breakfast, lots of parking, nice dining area.
Cons: A/C worked weirdly; bathroom did not have a separate sink area and shower room.
Location: Near highway to the Redwoods Parks - about 30 minutes away.
Nice hotel. Great breakfast and eating area. Nice stop on our way to the Redwoods Parks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grew up in Arcata

Nicest hotel in Arcata

Posted Jun 1, 2014
All the hotels in Arcata are old and dated and often dirty. This is a brand new hotel, it's modern and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from Seattle

Comfortable (if noisy) room and great breakfast.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The room was quite comfortable and spacious. The only downside is that the walls seemed particularly thin so we could hear people walking upstairs or snoring next door to us. Did not get a very comfortable night's sleep because of it! The complimentary wifi and breakfast were both great. I like the wide variety of food (waffles, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, fruit, etc. etc.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from Georgia

Just Right

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: It is well kept.
This new facility is exactly what it should be . . . clean, comfortable, and convenient. I, very happily, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, close to state and Federal parks

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Location: Redwoods!
The hotel is comfortable and clean. It seems to have been remodeled recently and the shower is great. The television has very bad reception, but we weren't there to watch it, so it wasn't a problem. The walls are thin, so request isolation if you are sensitive. You can hear conversations without much trouble.
2 out of 5
by Mickey from Grants Pass, OR

Grossly overpriced

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Breakfast similar to nearby hotels.
Cons: Smaller room, poor lighting, elevator buttons had to be pushed three or four times before responding, etc.
I stay in the neighborhood several nights per week. Decided to check it out to see what you got for more than twice as much as the neighboring hotels. Dissapointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Folsom

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are frequent travellers; I don't usually write reviews but this is an excellent hotel I'd strongly recommend for family stay or business travel, as it's top notch considering these parameters - room cleanliness, hotel amenities (gym, pool, lobby+guest room, breakfast) and ofcourse great location in close proximity to the red woods natnl. park, Eureka, and the beaches.