Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Templeton ca

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: there was no room allowed to park our motorcycles under the awning. We don't like our bikes parked out in the middle of he parking lots
The staff was very helpful,Just need better parking for all motorcycles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel for Arcata

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice size room. Good air conditioning
The room was spacious for the rate paid. The room was clean and the personal at the hotel were polite and helpful. I have traveled several times to Arcata and I found this hotel to be best so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Please do not slam the outside garbage can at. All hours outside our rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: pool was nice
Cons: breakfast
manager was kinda rude , breakfast not so good customer service was not important to manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Maui, Hi

Comfortable, tidy hotel.....

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: would be nice to have a TV guide
Location: beautiful drive & parks north of the property.
I was there for a Humboldt graduation. Conveniently located, clean room, tidy property, friendly helpful staff. I would recommend highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel near Redwoods

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No Cellular network inside the rooms
Location: Hiking, Camping ,Trails
Great Staff, Great Facilities, Got a great deal on the rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t from Rohnert Park Ca

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: Lost Coast Brewery was a blast and Clam beach was nice
Being born and raised in Humboldt and coming back to visit I had a blast and the hotel was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The room was ok, the staff were ok, I guess it was priced a little high for just ok. The breakfast took the overall rating from ok to poor, I was just traveling through and not having to stop for breakfast was appealing to me, but the breakfast was so poor I had to stop on my way out of town. Disapponting.....
2 out of 5
by Robert from San Diego, Ca

I was there on vacation visiting my daughter.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: see rating
I was quite pleased. I finally found a hotel in that area that I will return to about 3 different times a year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachel from Redding, CA

Nice hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Hotel staff was a bit rough, but it is Humboldt County.
Location: It's the coast! Ride your bike, go to the beach, eat the delicious food at Renata's, Tomo's & Moonstone Grill!
Nice, clean hotel at a very reasonable price. The furniture in the rooms was a bit worn, but the room was clean and quiet.