Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms are spacious and bed is comfortable
Location: Next to the main Hwy so easy to get to it.
Inn was comfortable and clean. Located next to a good Mexican restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wash

Best deal I could find in the area that allows pet

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Just an average hotel, pretty clean - no objections. Price was decent for the area, but expensive for the overall quality. The room was pretty clean only negative was there was some mold/ cracking shower tiles that could use some updating. The pool/ outside area could use some updating as well. It wouldn't cost them much and they should take the time to do some renovations for the price people much pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

A little disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: Maybe I sign telling you how to get to the pool? It was complicated. Also, towels at the pool would be nice.
The pool was really inconvenient to get to. We had to wonder around outside in the freezing cold, with our swim suits on! The room was ok, but definately not to the nicest hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating...

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Convenient, good price.
Cons: Housekeeping could improve. The bathroom had a little bit of a mildew smell. The carpets definitely need to be cleaned.
Location: Close to HSU, and coastal access.
My son was in the hospital and the staff was very helpful in extending my stay by 2 nights. Very nice! The housekeeping, however, needs a little improvement. Forgot to leave clean towels and coffee...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding, ca

Looking for a good deal?

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff. :)
Cons: The condition of the room and breakfast choices
When we pulled up outside we thought it wasn't too bad. We were happy to see a nice clean hotel lobby and the front desk agent was very friendly. Checking in was easy and fast. The room however, was not all that great. There were holes in the walls, no screen on the window, the closet was broken and only had one door on it. The carpet was filthy and had stains all over it. The breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good Staff, but bad showers

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Shower head needs more flow. Bathroom can use remodeling
Staff was very nice and courteous. Shower head was terrible. So little flow that it took awhile to get showered and cleaned. No ice machines in hallways. Only 1 ice machine in lobby for the entire place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable location for Arcata stay

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location and Comfort
Location: Easy freeway access
Having previously stayed in other hotels in Arcata I was impressed with the location and comfort of the Quality Inn. Its location is away from the "hotel row" which was way too transient of an area. The staff were very professional upon arrival and departure. The room was clean, quiet and felt safe. The price was very affordable for a quick trip to Arcata to find an apartment for my HSU student. It was a pet friendly hotel and while I saw a few, I did not hear them at all. My only complaint was since it was raining the hall smelled like wet dog however it occured to me that this was way better than the smell of stale cigarettes from past hotels. And I received a true non-smoking room. I will definately be booking the Quality Inn in the future. I rated it excellant because it is an excellant value considering the alternatives in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taff from York

Comfy overnight stop.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: More variety to the breakfast.
Location: The scenery along the pacific coast is breath-taking and the Oregon Caves are only an hours drive away and well worth the trip.
We arrived in time to dump our bags and go out for an evening meal. The staff were very helpful in giving directions and in expediting our arrival and departure. The rooms were in a good state of repair and the bed was comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Arcata

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Bathroom needed to be updated by a professional. I can caulk better than it was done. New lighting fixtures.
Location: Location was fine.
The room was clean and nice. Needed a little updating. I had to leave early and was refunded with a smile. Manager was very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kent from American Fork, UT

Close to Freeway

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Room clean and Neat. Breakfast was average, but nice.
Cons: Only had one chair and no table. Couldn't sit comfortably to watch TV or play a game. Had to go to the lobby in the breakfast room to get ice.
Location: One Restaurant next door (Mexican food) but pleasant town.
Welcomed warmly, friendly staff. Explained where to drive to find restaurants. They were a bit far off.