Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night with my small dog. Staff very nice.

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location, room size.
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: At the north end of town. easy in and out. 5 min from the mall.
It was nice. quiet and friendly.The room was clean and well lit. I had a nice size TV and internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Hotel was okay, nothing special.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and personnel friendly.
Cons: Breakfast and pet fees should be included as part of the basic room rate. I felt I was penalized for booking through Expedia and not directly.
Location: We enjoyed seeing the Carson house the next morning. Arrived late and brought dinner to the room.
While the hotel was pet friendly there is a nominal charge of $15 which was not noted at time of online booking. Also, hotel fee did not include a breakfast. There would have been an additional $11.95 fee for myself and my wife. In the future, I'll seek other accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Whoever installed the toilet in the room was not paying attention. The fixture was crooked giving the bathroom a non professional look.
Everything was clean and comfortable. My only comment is that their heater unit made an annoying click noise like the fan was hitting something loose inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Rosa CA

Decent, clean, friendly

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Bed, staff
Cons: thermostats in room
Too bad the hot tub was closed. I'd prefer a thermostat in the room rather than controlling the heater directly. Breakfast was OK. Wouldn't be worth the 12.50, but it came with the room and was edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good choice!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Bedding was terrific1 We liked the breakfast although it was not free. Price was ok. We had late dinner..salad and cup of soup. Great salad.
Location: Beach, redwoods, Arcata, Old Town, Ferndale, Blue Lake, antiques
We stayed one night. We've stayed at many other hotels/motels in Eureka over the years. This stay was the best and we will return there in the future. Only downside...spendy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Good mid-range motel-I would stay again.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff members, who helped us with our questions about our dog and a lost wallet. Bathroom was attractive and clean.
Front desk staff was very courteous and helpful. I was happy to learn that they sell a few select fresh dairy and food items right up at the Front Desk so that we could have healthy snacks in our room--and fresh milk with our coffee. Room was pleasant, bathrooms better. However, the property does have a problem with vagrants loitering in the parking lot. In the space of 12 hours, I was hit up for money three times while going to our car to retrieve things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Eureka

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: WiFi did not work well.
Very clean, quiet and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Dated, (seems stuck in the 80's), facility but clean, well kept and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a family emergency and the hotel was very accommodating with our changing schedule. The room was clean and a good value for the price. This is one of the oldest hotels in Eureka, but they have done great renovations and it did not feel dated. Hotel staff was great. The staff in the dining area at breakfast seemed flustered and not particularly cordial. The Sunday Night Football staff was much more friendly. I would certainly stay here again.