Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San pedro, ca

After the long drive I floated to sleep on a cloud

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The beds, the room design, the shower and accessories
Cons: Cleaning staff needs to announce themselves instead of one knock then open the door. We were in the middle of dressing and I had to run & close door
Location: Eureka, CA. We visited Arcata and the forest. We visited shops in the area. We visited the university. Had lots of great food and met nice people
The front desk clerks were friendly and accommodating. When I arrived the check in was smooth, the only thing I didn't like was being informed of a incident fee at the last minute when I couldn't refuse. After that I went to a very nice room with the two beds I asked for. Although it wasn't my bed and I usually cant sleep in a strange bed, I slept soundly and awoke feeling refreshed. The staff was very pleasant and gave advice of local things to do. Before I left I was welcomed to visit this hotel again and I certainly will.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Neat and clean. Staff were courteous.
Cons: The water from the shower spills outside. This needs to be addressed.
Location: Eureka boardwalk, coffee at the Old Townhouse coffee shop.
The room we got had a queen bed. If you are a couple with a kid, you might require an additional bed. The pool looked clean. Pets are allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the nicest hotels in the area.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Noise level was excellent considering hotel was full.
Cons: Parking lot needs to be restriped. Directions change towards the middle of the lot and it is very confusing for drivers.
Location: Easy access off 101. Only 10 minutes from HSU. About 30 or so miles to redwood forest. Many wonderful beaches nearby.
Room was clean and staff was helpful. Their computer system had gone down just before we arrived for HSU graduation. They were expecting full hotel so they were working hard to verify room assignments. Breakfast buffet was nicely managed for graduation day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kasilof, Alaska

Surprisingly good place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Clean, quiet, good staff and good food. Easy access to the highway and the Redwood national forest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel alternative to traditional motels

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good on-site restaurant for breakfast and happy hour
Location: a mile from old town.
Clean, quiet hotel. Nice change from motels that surround the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
room was large, comfortable, and clean. staff was helpful and courteous. breakfast bar was marginal but convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great hotel! Loved the room! Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA, CA

Nice but no cigar

Posted Apr 2, 2015
When I checked in I asked if they had a hot tub. the answer was yes. I had driven pretty far and that sounded great. Got my trunks on and went outside to get in. The knob was not on the timer mechanism. Went to the lobby to ask and after waiting for others to check in was told the hot tub was broken. All the front desk employees should have known that. Other than that this was a very nice hotel to stay in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Clean room, nice bathroom, great bed!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the clean and spacious bathroom.
Cons: The rooms need to be aired out a bit longer between guests.
Location: Nothing really happening in Eureka, but visited the town because of Humboldt State University.
The first room we were given smelled of cigarette, but the concierge right away gave us another room that was clean but smelled a little musty. This is the reason why I am giving them four stars. For the rest, the room was spacious, the beds was very comfortable, and the bathroom was very clean with double sink. I especially enjoyed their toiletries that were made from wonderful scents like lavender, lemon grass and hemp. The also have a very nice fitness center that is larger than other hotels and comes with integrated televisions on the treadmills. I Did not get a chance to use their outdoor pool because of the cold weather but it looked clean. The breakfast was also very good. It had the usual cereals, yogurts and cut-up fruit, as well as protein options like egg, bacon and sausage. all in all my stay was very pleasant and I really enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chico ca

Friendly staff, close to historic downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff was very friendly and gave great advice on nearby activities. Hotel is about 3-5 minute drive to Lost Coast Brewery and Historic downtown. Room was clean with good bathroom essentials (soaps, shampoo). View from room was disappointing. Our "bay view" was looking down at a trailer park with the bay in the FAR distance. Overall good experience. Will stay again.