Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento,CA

Decent hotel near HSU

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great price, nice breakfast served the next morning. The workout room was closed for renovation which was disappointing. No towels in the pool area though. Nice front office staff. Very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall a disappointment. Hotel is in need of maintenance. Hot tub was Luke warm and they make it a pain to get and return pool towels. Hotel room had only 2 bath towels even though our reservation was for 3. Walls paper thin. I always book at the best western but it was full so this was a plan b.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Crescenta CA

HORRIBLE. NOT EVER STAY HERE.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and start over.
Location: Local college. Not much else. We were there for college tour
The hotel is located in a seedy part of town. Complete with a Creeper Van parked right outside our room. The front desk person looked l eerily at my 17 year old daughter. Plus he was completely unkempt. Also we were informed that both the pool and jacuzzi were closed for repairs. A fact that isn't on the Expedia site to this day. That was the primary reason we picked the Red Roof Inn over other choices in the area. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel, which is fine. What they fail to mention is that the housekeeping staff don't actually clean up after the pets. Our room had what appeared to be dog hair EVERYWHERE. On the bedding, on the floor of the room, on the table tops, and even on the walls of the bathroom. It was DISGUSTING. I will never stay there again and will never stay at any Red Roof Inn again. Plus I will relay my experience to everyone I know and warn them to stay away from Red Roof Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel, but Terrible Customer Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was nice, but the CUSTOMER SERVICE by the hotel manager was abysmal. He single-handedly turned it from a good experience into a bad one :(.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sakebfrom Milpitas

Excellent value for what you pay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent value for what you pay. The front staff (one of them named Joshua) were very helpful and cordial. The breakfast is one of the best I have experienced in a 2-star motel. The oriental buffet right across the street was also surprisingly good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Okay for the price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The plus sides of the red roof inn are the TVs and the pet policy. The rooms have nice flat screen TVs which is great for relaxing. I also bring my dog with me and she stays for free which is great. Staff is so so....no complaints but nothing great either. I have stayed here 3 times and every time there is garbage underneath the bed!! The rest of the room seems clean enough but it is really gross to find cups, dirty socks, and food wrappers under the bed. If it was just once it wouldn't be a huge deal but all 3 times I have stayed there, there is A LOT of garbage under the bed. They obviously don't clean under there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Townsville

The little extras that count ;)

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The heated indoor pool and spa was a real treat, and the hot breakfast was filling.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura, CA

Red Roof Inn Arcata

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and check in was easy
Bathroom had mold and was outdated. It was very noisy at night and we heard a dog barking all night in the room next to us.