Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Close to town, right off the freeway

Posted May 26, 2015
Cons: It would have been nice to have a small refrigerator in the room.
This is a fairly standard just-off-the-highway lodging kind of experience, but with some nice touches that make it good value for the money. There is a pool and hot soaking tub with towel service, and the included breakfast is a step above most complementary hotel breakfasts. In addition to the standard bagels and cold cereal, they also have an assortment of fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausages, and a self-service waffle maker, which I thought was a nice touch. The room was reasonably quiet and clean, and the desk staff were laid back and friendly.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy & clean . Terrible check in experience

Posted Apr 19, 2015
At check in "marisha" would NOT honor my xpedia rate. Said hotel had nothing to do w xpedia. Said I should had paid online. She had no problem overcharging me. I asked for manger. 4 times . She Said no manager said they were both on vacation . I finally succeeded & she got manager. Who said we'd fix rate at ck out. Poor hospitality & customer service by her. BUT room & bed comfy, clean , & good location . I took my own towel for pool to hardships as I read on other reviews. Also, quoted diff rate over the ph to add refrigerator & microwave. upon arrival , rate went much higher by over a hundred as she said it was an upgrade & regular hotel fee . I opted to skip upgrade & she said whoever quoted did it wrong. My stay was good besides the check in. I noticed other young ppl at ck in provided more courteous service than her. When I gave her feedback she said she was new & just seemed not to care. The message I got was pay or leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cox

Hotel in need of repairs

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Unfortunately I don't have anything nice to say about my stay at this red roof inn at my check in the clerk was not sure at all what she was doing the guest in line in front of me was upset about something so the clerk lost it once I got it front of her.The shower in my room was very dirty and nansty call down to the clerk informed her about the shower it was never taken care of.When I check out there was a older man and lady at the counter they seem very nice un tell I informed them about the nansty bathroom and how loud there other guess was all night long
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento,CA

Decent hotel near HSU

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great price, nice breakfast served the next morning. The workout room was closed for renovation which was disappointing. No towels in the pool area though. Nice front office staff. Very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Overall a disappointment. Hotel is in need of maintenance. Hot tub was Luke warm and they make it a pain to get and return pool towels. Hotel room had only 2 bath towels even though our reservation was for 3. Walls paper thin. I always book at the best western but it was full so this was a plan b.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom La Crescenta CA

HORRIBLE. NOT EVER STAY HERE.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Tear it down and start over.
Location: Local college. Not much else. We were there for college tour
The hotel is located in a seedy part of town. Complete with a Creeper Van parked right outside our room. The front desk person looked l eerily at my 17 year old daughter. Plus he was completely unkempt. Also we were informed that both the pool and jacuzzi were closed for repairs. A fact that isn't on the Expedia site to this day. That was the primary reason we picked the Red Roof Inn over other choices in the area. The hotel is a pet friendly hotel, which is fine. What they fail to mention is that the housekeeping staff don't actually clean up after the pets. Our room had what appeared to be dog hair EVERYWHERE. On the bedding, on the floor of the room, on the table tops, and even on the walls of the bathroom. It was DISGUSTING. I will never stay there again and will never stay at any Red Roof Inn again. Plus I will relay my experience to everyone I know and warn them to stay away from Red Roof Inns.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay at Red Roof Inn

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a very inconvenient stay. They did not have water running through the tap or the bathroom. It was just a waste of money. The hallways were very smelly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dominique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reliable 3 star

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Exactly what you hope for from this level hotel. Room clean, hotel showing it's wear (key in door needed a lot of jiggling- heard this complaint from others at the front desk), front desk great, nice toiletries, quiet but I was lucky because walls are thin. breakfast the usual...running low but nice relaxed setting.