Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Rodeway Inn Eureka, CA

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: friendly owners
Cons: no elevator to second floor
Location: Can walk to many restaurants in area. Good central location to explore attractions in the area (redwood trees are a couple miles away in Sequoia Park
The hotel is a mom and pop operation with very nice owners. Clean room, good shower, comfortable bed. A lot of road noise but a good business every night. Can walk to many restaurants in area. Good central location to explore attractions in the area (redwood trees are a couple miles away in Sequoia Park / Zoo).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
HI Tuti Thanks Much for the Great Review David GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover Park, Il

Really nice place!

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean and nicely laid out. Room to move without tripping over anything.
Cons: I would like an elevator. When traveling for 2 weeks, we had a lot of luggage to carry upstairs!
Location: Location was easy to find, but surrounding streets were a little confusing. A lot of one way streets.
The hotel was laid out nicely, room was big and fully furnished.. desk, chair with ottoman alone with the usual furniture pieces you would expect. We only stayed one night, but it was a really nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hi Karen Thanks Much for the Great Review David GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hi Karen Thanks Much for the Great Review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wenatchee, WA

Hotel is OK

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Located right on highway that goes right through town. Not best part of town. Very limited places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hi Doug Thanks for the Review David GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Hi Doug Thanks for the Review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
The breakfast was very simple. The room was clean. The Building is a old classic Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for your input
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA.

A little disappointing for the price paid

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Easy to find. Walking distance to Target store. Breakfast and internet are free.
Cons: Room needs upgrade. Feels old.
Location: Not much to see and do around the hotel. Not much around Eureka, period. Pretty rundown. Had a nice dinner at Brick and Fire.
Spent one night on the way to Oregon from SF bay area. Expected more for the price paid. Cleanness is below standard. Frig in the room is very noisy. Had to unplug it. Close to a busy street. Street noise can be annoying. Tolerable with earplugs, and just for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks for the Input
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

It's fine

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We were looking for a not-too-expensive place to stay while exploring the redwoods, and this fit the bill. The room was clean, and the gentleman at the desk was friendly. It turned out that we had problems with the tub not draining well, but that was tended to within 20 minutes of us reporting the issue. My husband thought the bed was a bit uncomfortable, but I didn't notice. Breakfast and the lobby space to eat it were minimal, but we were happy to discover the Chalet House of Omelettes around the corner (small and dated, but delicious food). Bottom line? If you just need a place to crash after exploring, this is fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for the Great Review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Close to things we wanted
Good location, rooms quiet. Pleasant staff. In general a nice motel. Pretty routine in amenities. Continental breakfast very skimpy. Only cereal, muffins and toast. No eggs or meat Boring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for the Review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico

Clean, acceptable, but strong disinfectant odor

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff was really great. There were plenty of fast food places around, the room was super clean. The beds were just fine.
Cons: Overpowering disinfectant smell when we first arrived was the only downer.
The room was OK. Minimal amenities, but that's what I expected based on other reviews. The room was extremely clean to the point of overpowering smell of cleaning solution/disinfectant, which accounts for my somewhat lower rating. It was definitely overpriced for what we got, but we were going there during a "prime time" for visitors to the area, so all the hotels & motels were price gouging. Nonetheless, the staff was very friendly, so that's a bonus. You might be able to get more bang for the buck if you book someplace way in advance and have deals, or if you are going during the "off season" but if you are incoming parents or students needing a place to stay for a day or two, this will certainly do OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for the Review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Or

Some Ok, some not

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. The refrigerator worked. The bed was comfortable.
Cons: The toilet. The breakfast. Sorry that's such an awful combination but you asked.
Location: irish Pub in Old Town was good, but with a mission so close by it was a little uncomfortable for two women traveling alone.
The room wasn't too bad. We had two queen beds, it appeared clean, we had a refrigerator that worked well. I guess what I'm most irked about is the that toilet didn't flush well at all and I feel like that's a pretty basic must in a any sort of accommodations. I did mention it to the desk person when we left so I hope it got fixed. The continental breakfast was very meager. A spattering of pastries, croissants and cereal. This wasn't nearly as big a deal as the other issue because I rarely find a continental breakfast that I can eat from due to dietary concerns. But a banana or apple would have been good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for your input David GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Friendlyand clean place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great recommendation on places for dining with discount rate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for the Great Review David GM
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by David, Hotel Management
Thanks Much for the Great Review David GM