Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds need updated
Location: Six flags hidden valley
Nice place just to eat after six flags or hidden valley
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Room had a smell to it

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Decent room for the price. We were passing through and needed a place to sleep for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Dec 22, 2014
The building itself is very dark. Very little lights on it. Very old, outdated and dingy. Horrible smell. My 11 year old son kept using the word "sketchy" to describe the hotel. Only two of the lights worked in the room, bathroom and above the sink. I was so weirded out by this place, I slept in my clothes. We should have left but it was too late. My family and I will never stay at a Super 8 again. My husband and son will never let me live this down since I was the one who booked this place. Total fail!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Clean, friendly, helpful staff room in back for trucks and RV.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maryfrom FLORDIA

BAD

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
my sAY WAS terrible the regrigerator did not work, the air conditiner I had to get a troom cleNER TO FIX IT, NO TN GUIDE, NO LIGHT BY BED TO READ BY AND NO WXTRI PILLOWS TO REST ON WHILE WATCHING TV, AND NO HEAD BOARD JUST A BARE WALL AND WAER RACKET WHEN SOMEONE WAS USING THE SHOWER
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Peter General Manager, Hotel Management
Mary, I would like to personally apologize about your stay at this property. We have recently undergone change of management and are undergoing remodeling to update the property to a more modern property. Hope you give us another chance in 2015!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Six Flags

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great for a weekend trip to Six Flags which is about a mile away. The breakfast selection was small but adequate. The room was clean however the rooms needed remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis TN

Easy on, easy off the Interstate!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: This super 8 is convenient to the Interstate. It is located near a number of eateries. Denny's, for example, is within walking distance.
Cons: There is minimal oversight of the breakfast area, and once the food is put out, it is seldom replenished. So, don't wait until 9 am to run down there.
Location: The motel is about a mile from Six Flags Over Mid-America. The Irish Pub is 2 miles away with live entertainment on the weekends and great burgers!
I have stayed in this Super 8 on previous trips, and it has always been very satisfactory. It is not your luxury hotel, by any means, but for less that 60 bucks per night, it's an excellent buy! I stay here when visiting relatives, because it's convenient and inexpensive and it suits my purpose to a T! No one has to make any special preparations for me, and I can disappear if I want to for an afternoon nap, or even just a little quiet time. The staff have gotten to know me, and they are very friendly and chatty. My room has always been clean, and everything in functioning order. At night the motel is quiet. It appears to be safe--there are no unsavory types lurking about near the doors. The breakfast is adequate, and since I am on a low fat diet, it is perfect! I cannot eat bacon and eggs anyway, because of my cholesterol level. On the flip side, I am a considerate guest, and I do not ask for much from the staff. If it's just 2 or 3 days, I don't even require maid service, even if occasionally I empty my wastebasket myself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Peter General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review Tom. We look forward to seeing and serving you in 2015!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandyfrom Denver

Clean, convenient, and thrifty place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my room. The refrigerator appeared to be new. It even kept my food frozen. That's usually not the case with most motel-type freezers. The water pressure was good, and there was always hot water for a shower. I didn't partake in the free breakfast, but it had more items than are found at most motels. It even had a make-your-own waffle maker. There are many stores and restaurants nearby, as well as easy access to I-44. I didn't care for the pillows- the plastic covering crinkles- so I will bring my own next time I stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Six Flags

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a bit older. IT could use some work here and there. The only open electrical outlets were on the bathroom sink, so we ended up unplugging the TV to charge cell phones. The breakfast was pretty basic. So it's a cheap place to stay, that looks like a cheap place to stay. It was clean, and the beds were comfortable. That plus the 3/4 mile drive to Six Flags (and the price) means we'll probably be back next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by windlefrom canton,il

Friendly service

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked the staff and how helpful they were and it was the cleanest Super 8 we've stayed in