Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

It was a decent place to stay near Six Flags.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Check in was easy. The A/C was not working at that time in the lobby but was activrly being worked on and was fixed that evening. The room was clean and ready. The outdoors pool was clean and looked as though it had been painted recently. The bed did have a big indentation in the middle. I was not a big fan of the little pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy, IL

Nice hotel close to Six Flags

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It was close to the place we were visiting.
Cons: It could have used an update in the bathroom.
Location: Six Flags is very close.
We had an enjoyable time during our stay. Check in and check out was easy. Our room was ok. The beds were comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Room was clean, need to update air conditioning.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to six flags
Cons: Air conditioning needs updated and breakfast selection was slim.
We stayed one night after doing six flags. Very close which was good. Close to restuarants and shopping. Room was ok, beds were comfortable. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Il.

Close to six flags, room smelled terrible.

Posted May 25, 2015
room smelled, window wouldnt lock, pool was super small, and only 75 percent full of water, the attendant wasnt very hospitable, and although very close to sixflags i would not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut Ridge, AR

Close to Six Flags St Louis

Posted May 7, 2015
This room was fine with me. It was not a five star hotel but with my son and two of his friends and I just needed somewhere to sleep being we was going to be at the park most of the time. It was reasonable in price and I found it quiet and comfortable and rested well. The staff was friendly and nice. The breakfast consisted of waffles and cereal (frosted flakes and raisin bran) and had bread for toast. Coffee and juice (Apple and Orange). I would say if you are just needing somewhere reasonably priced to rest and plan on spending most of you time at the park you can't beat this place!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin from Minneapolis, MN

If you want to feel safe, don't come here

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
First off, before booking, verify they have locking doors. Their outside door had been broken 'for some time'...they say they have cameras everywhere, but that didn't make me feel any better knowing IF a crime occurs, they can catch them instead of deterring them with a locking door. I am beyond disgusted with the hotel and service. There were cracks in the mat in the shower, there were cigarette butts everywhere outside, the office, which is in public view, was a mess. Not worth the price. I walked out of a non-refundable booking because of these conditions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Warrensburg Mo

Worst Hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a awful smell, we had no hot water, when I spoke to the manager about the water she was so rude and told me i could leave if I wanted. This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timothy from Phoenix AZ

Check room before paying.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was high priced for what we got. When I asked for 2extra bath towels (only 2 in the room) the staff asked "for how many people?!" as though I had to justify why with very long hair I needed 2towels for each of us. The tub was missing a drain plug and their only idea was to plug it with a towel so I could take a bath, and the towels were very thin.. Worst of all it was missing a smoke detector. It was however very clean. Ditto other comments, had to unplug everything to get CPAPs,heart monitor and phone plugged in. The fridge quit working overnite, ruining some food. And the exterior door key card reader didn't work, so door was kept propped open.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kerry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Misty from Wyandotte, OK

Pretty good value

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Lets see, Thought id made a mistake when i booked this motel by just seeing the outside, but was decent on the inside. Its literally 45 seconds to six flags, and its a decent sleep, with decent breakfast, about 45 seconds drive to a walmart down the street and a tacobell and pizza hut just a little further. steak and shake in walmart parking lot with an IMO's pizza and a little asian food joint near by. McDonalds across the highway. for sure know where im staying next time. very fair price for 2 nights stay.