Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Mo

Very close to six flags

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The room would have been as expected for the cost, except it had a strong cat pee smell. It was adventure sleeping, but not the kind I want to do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Close to 6 flags

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Cheap hotel, close to 6 flags, you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disapointed

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: AC was good and cold, Lots of TV channels, and close to the job site.
Cons: New beds and updated TV's
Location: Restaurants and shopping close by.
Bed was very old and worn out. TV volume button was not working and was set to extremely loud with no way to adjust down. Fly's were a nuisance as everyday would have a fresh batch to kill when returning to the room. Stayed for business and will probably look for alternate lodging next time in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Hotel and room was ok. Close to six flags, pool was nice. Husband is handicapped and the hotel did not have an elevator for second floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The female Hispanic desk clerk was nice and greeted us in the morning
Location: Six Flags
The female evening desk clerk was rude and not friendly at all. We heard other customers complaining about her too.
2 out of 5
by lauren

Pick another hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Everything In the room functioned and there was a basic level of cleanliness, but the hotel itself did not appear to have been updated in decades. The side door to enter the hotel was broken so it did not lock, meaning anyone could waltz right into the hotel. I really felt I overpaid for this hotel and my expectations were not super high to begin with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cheapest in the area. Average. Nothing special but not bad.
3 out of 5
by Brent from Bethany, IL

Hotel near Six Flags

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Near Six Flags and price.
Cons: Update the rooms!
Location: Close to Six Flags!
It was a place to stay, you get what you pay for!
2 out of 5
by jen from washington il

Close to six flags

Posted May 28, 2014
Beds are uncomfortable..takes forever for air conditioning to kick in.only plus is the distance from six flags
2 out of 5
by Larry from USA

A motel to avoid

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The location was fine.
Cons: I think this place is at the end of its useful life and should be pulled down and replaced.
Location: The location was very easy to get to from the interstate. I have no idea what attractions are in the area but the best place to eat nearby was Denny;s
When I arrived there was nobody at the desk. The sign said to dial "0" for service. That was my first clue. Somebody did come promptly and checked me in. My first complaint is that I had to make out a registration form instead of just signing a pre-printed form with the information that they already had. I was given a room at the back of the motel. When I went to the room I saw and heard a fan at the open door of the room across from mine. It was blowing air into the room so I wondered if they might have a mold problem since the room was half below ground level. It felt like being in the cellar. The topper was no hot water in the morning. I left very early without a shower and glad the place was in my rear-view mirror.