Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Booked on line an the room was not available when we got there. Was put in a room that was in the haunted tour. We were not told this. Then moved to a different room. The bed was terrible. The staff was very rude an uncaring.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice old hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice old hotel, great location, balcony resturant is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I expected.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed the Serenity Spa and also enjoyed the Balcony Bar restaurant in the hotel. Yummy food and great service.
Cons: New carpets, better lighting, better water pressure, better air conditioning.
Location: That was another disappointment. There were very little shops open and the ones that were had very little selection.
We had to be moved to a new room the 2nd day we were there because our shower was leaking on the room below us. Our new room was smaller, TV was smaller, and the water pressure in the shower was terrible. I had a hard time rinsing out my shampoo. I would have thought they would have sent us to the same or slightly better room than we were in since we were forced to move. The carpets need replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Right in the center of everything.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
The staff was great the room was comfortable. Loved the historic feel of the place. The girlfriend and I wished we could've stayed longer but we will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glen Martin from South Texas

Old Historic Hotel

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an old historic hotel. It is not a grand luxury, so if you are looking for that kind of experience, choose a different hotel. I had to develop sea legs because the floors are not even, but that is a plus because it added to its charm. The room was small and had no place other than the bed and one small straight-backed chair upon which to sit. The best amenity was the step- in shower, which had a wonderful water pressure. The lobby is old and charming. Another plus is the location to the shopping district. We stayed for one day before checking in to the sister hotel, the Crescent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a quaint old hotel, don't expect luxury. The wi-fi was spotty and did not work in my room until the last evening. On hotels.com it stated free breakfast, however the hotel does not serve breakfast at all. The ladies at the front desk during the day were helpful, the gentleman on the night shift did not seem interested in helping me or trying to solve a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Al and Melinda from Oklahoma City

Great Hotel, Great Price, Great people

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I regret is that I couldn't stay longer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Had a blast

Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't be looking for super fancy and elegant, be looking for historic, we loved it because we were wanting a historical feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com