Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was big.
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: It is at the other end of town, so if you went to do anything you had a 10 minute drive to the downtown area.
The room was big, but the bed was horrible. Very hard mattress. The breakfast said continental breakfast, it consist of muffins and bagels from a bag that was on the counter for you to get out of the bag. The breakfast room was so small with only 3 tables and was crowded with people and you couldn't move in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Clean stay...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Well kept hotel, very affordable, already have number in my phone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janice from Oklahoma

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel that is very, very clean. Great pool. Price is good & location close to Passion Play & a quick drive to anywhere. Breakfast is very minimal. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jones from Texas

An OK place, nothing great, just above average.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean, A/C cold, pool good with a good view. Breakfast needs some attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by XO from Dallas,Texas

Nothing too scathing about this hotel but...

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting Eureka Springs on Memorial Holiday we assumed we would have trouble finding vacancy anywhere in town. We checked a few other hotels, it was apparent business was slow. It seemed businesses were desperate and went out of their way to promote themselves. We chose the Express Inn because it was previously a Howard Johnson's it also looked more modern. The owner was friendly and seemed sincere in assuring our stay would be pleasant. The room was basic but clean. It wasn't decorated by a grandmother from the 1980's like other hotels in Eureka Springs. The two things I did not like were; the television was an old box TV. OK fine. What wasn't OK was the cheap budget mattress. It had minimal padding and hard. The biggest irritant was in the evening the water was off. I rationalized not a big deal as we are going to sleep, it will be restored by 7am. It wasn't! I phoned the front desk. The gentleman apologized for the inconvenience saying it was a problem with the city of E.S. I noticed few other guests in the hotel so I suspected the owner was cheap or didn't pay the bill. I called the city to verify. I was told it was a water line break but the water authority in E.S. had no idea where the break was. Really? You've had all night to find the break its 730am you still haven't found it? Off we go back to Dallas and civilization w/o showers. I recommend avoiding Eureka Springs altogether because it's a shabby, boring little town full of inadequacies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean room for a decent rate.

Posted May 27, 2014
Booked last minute before Memorial Day weekend. Price was reasonable, room was clean, and the hotel was in good condition. Only suggestion is that you bring your own soap and shampoo. The little bar they put in room was inadequate for 1 person, let alone the 4 of us that stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mac from Missouri

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing negative I can say about the hotel is, that its a bit tough getting off and on the highway from the parking lot on my motorcycle, its a bit steep. In a car it would be no issue. I found it to be clean, inexpensive, and comfortable. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vicki Westmoreland

Well worth the money

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family was afraid I went too cheap and was sacrificing to save money. They had nothing to complain about, very clean, no smells, felt safe, modern and friendly. Don't expect too much for the breakfast. But it will get you through a couple of hours. The location is a little down the road from main attractions. Easy to find. Will stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandra from La

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a pleasant surprise at the right price. The continental breakfast was a bit to be desired but who can argue with free. Overall, this was a very clean place to stay. Looks are definately deceiving with the express inn.