Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Don

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Nice facilities for a reasonable price. Friendly staff. Modest breakfast, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Our stay

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was big.
Cons: It needs updating.
Location: It is at the other end of town, so if you went to do anything you had a 10 minute drive to the downtown area.
The room was big, but the bed was horrible. Very hard mattress. The breakfast said continental breakfast, it consist of muffins and bagels from a bag that was on the counter for you to get out of the bag. The breakfast room was so small with only 3 tables and was crowded with people and you couldn't move in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by S Grossfrom Ureka Spgs. Ark

clean and convient.

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We wanted to go to Passion Play. It was ideal place for us to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TLfrom McKinney Tx

Great for price

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was the cleanest room I can remember staying in my wife couldn't believe it ,the pool was clean the Bfast hold you over a couple of hours but was a good deal for price and less than 1 mile to see Passion Play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddyfrom Hot Springs

Good value

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got 2 rooms for my family who were there for my wedding. I have stayed there in the past, so I knew the rooms and facillities were clean. I picked Express Inn as they had a pool and I knew my grandkids would enjoy swimming. But they said the water was freezing cold. So that is my only complaint. Otherwise, the Express Inn is a great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable Clean stay...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Well kept hotel, very affordable, already have number in my phone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janicefrom Oklahoma

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a no frills hotel that is very, very clean. Great pool. Price is good & location close to Passion Play & a quick drive to anywhere. Breakfast is very minimal. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jonesfrom Texas

An OK place, nothing great, just above average.

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean, A/C cold, pool good with a good view. Breakfast needs some attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by XOfrom Dallas,Texas

Nothing too scathing about this hotel but...

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Visiting Eureka Springs on Memorial Holiday we assumed we would have trouble finding vacancy anywhere in town. We checked a few other hotels, it was apparent business was slow. It seemed businesses were desperate and went out of their way to promote themselves. We chose the Express Inn because it was previously a Howard Johnson's it also looked more modern. The owner was friendly and seemed sincere in assuring our stay would be pleasant. The room was basic but clean. It wasn't decorated by a grandmother from the 1980's like other hotels in Eureka Springs. The two things I did not like were; the television was an old box TV. OK fine. What wasn't OK was the cheap budget mattress. It had minimal padding and hard. The biggest irritant was in the evening the water was off. I rationalized not a big deal as we are going to sleep, it will be restored by 7am. It wasn't! I phoned the front desk. The gentleman apologized for the inconvenience saying it was a problem with the city of E.S. I noticed few other guests in the hotel so I suspected the owner was cheap or didn't pay the bill. I called the city to verify. I was told it was a water line break but the water authority in E.S. had no idea where the break was. Really? You've had all night to find the break its 730am you still haven't found it? Off we go back to Dallas and civilization w/o showers. I recommend avoiding Eureka Springs altogether because it's a shabby, boring little town full of inadequacies.