Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Awesome b n b in eureka

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Great location about a half mile from the historic loop. The breakfast in the morning was amazing. The staff was very friendly and gave us lots of info and history of the area. The only thing that could have made it better would be complimentary bath robs to use after a soak in the jetted tub :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Quiet retreat

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Although a bit difficult to find, especially traveling alone, it was_charming, delightful, & peaceful. The room was clean, loved the Victorian details, and enjoyed sitting on the little deck to read.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okla. City, OK

Great location! Close to everything.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Owner very friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable cottage room. We would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden Springs bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Room was all but comfortable. A little farther from shops but inn keeper picked us up and dropped us off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Senior traveler from Rogers, AR

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: We really enjoyed having our breakfast served outdoors on the balcony.
Cons: Fresh fruit
Location: It was easy to get to the road leading to the Great Passion Play. Going the other direction, it was about four or five hilly blocks from downtown.
We had booked the Garden Gate room, but upon arrival were upgraded, if we wanted, to Dove Cottage. It was bigger and had a balcony overlooking the back yard. Deer came up to nibble at the edges of the yard. The whirlpool tub was super clean and worked easily. John, the owner, was very friendly and offered great suggestions for enjoying our visit downtown. Great spot for a getaway weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Completely Satisfying

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Blue Willow Suite is a comfortable, quaint room with a jacuzzi tub (w/ hand-held shower attachment) and a private deck overlooking a portion of the grounds. The innkeeper was attentive, kind, and delivered everything we needed. Don't know what else we could've asked for. The hilly walk into town is a bit long (about fifteen minutes), but totally doable for young or active individuals. The Eureka Springs trolley/shuttle is an option for less mobile sightseers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kcoop

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marian from Houston

Wonderful service

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
John (the owner) was a delight. He made lovely breakfasts and went out of his way to make sure we had a wonderful time in Eureka Springs. The room was comfortable and watching the deer from our own little deck in the evening was a highlight. The property is near the trolley route but not in the town center. For a relaxing couple of days it was perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from IL

Hidden Springs needs some improvement

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we arrived John greeted us warmly. He seemed well acquainted with the area and gave us some history of the surroundings and a very good restaurant recommendation. He even offered us a complimentary tour if we were interested. The house seemed pretty nice and it was within walking distance to town, which is a definite plus in Eureka Springs because parking is at a premium there and everything in town is metered. John showed us our room and generously offered us an upgraded room (due to it being off season and somewhat slow), for the same price. Both rooms were relatively small with little room for luggage or sitting, although both rooms were decorated nicely in period décor. We decided on the upgrade because it had a private porch with a table and chairs facing the garden area. The breakfast was less than mediocre. Scrambled eggs with a spicy seasoning salt, a puff pastry which was somewhat saturated and stuffed with ham or pork sausage, (definitely not homemade). The fruit was canned except for ¼ of a very ripe banana. The orange (?) juice was similar to “Tang”. The area was very nice, but I wouldn’t recommend “Hidden Springs” to family or friends. Price seems a little high for size of rooms and the food needs much improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike

Great relaxing weekend - May 2-3, 2014

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place to stay! First time bed and breakfast experience for us. It was great being in a private cottage with great home like feeling. Breakfast delivered every morning. Beautiful and quiet surroundings. Walking distance into center of town. John was a fantastic host with his warm and attentive hoitality. I will definitely recommend and return.