Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Its good i really like the food bed was very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean comfortable and friendly staff. Good location. Only gripe is ice machine was broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel - pleasant place

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I've visited family in Eureka springs for YEARS, and we've always joked about staying at the Land O Nod. Recently needed to come down for a family emergency, knowing that there was too many folks to stay at the house, booked a hotel, Land O Nod was too good to turn down. At the worst, I'd have an entertaining story. For an old hotel, I was expecting run down everything - AC, showers, TV, bed. Only the showers are a little run down, in that they're set for shorter people. This isn't too bad a problem. the beds were comfortable, and miracle of miracles, the pillows weren't those faux feather marshmallow like pillows, but instead somewhat firm and supporting. AC kept the room cool even during the AR summer heat, and it was quiet at the hotel, even though on one night they had the no-vacancy sign lit. Breakfast was a reasonably good continental spread. All in all it exceeded my expectations by a good margin. Sadly I doubt I'll have need to stay there again, but if I do, it's a good place to stay.
3 out of 5
by TJ from F

A disappointment.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Freshly painted but very dated accommodations. Very musty smell. Pool was too scummy to swim in & play area for kids looked right out of the 1950's. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from joplinm Missouri

Second stay here for us

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Absolutely clean room, and helpful staff.
Location: It is in the tourist town of Eureka Springs, Arkansas, so there is a lot to do and see. Nice playground on site for children.
We were a little early for check-inn but they accommodated us anyway. Room looked brand new as did all the furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel with great employees

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly Front desk clerks and delicious coffee
Cons: Lower the price... Reserve online, but call and get all possible discounts before paying. They advertised NO Payment charged .... wrong!
Location: the main down town shopping was a few miles away
It was a pleasant stay... pricey for what it was and what we got though. Very friendly employees and fairly easy to find location. Close enough to the town shopping and restaurants. Our room was clean, but an older motel (yes). Heating AC ok... but left me too hot, or too cold in the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Clean comfortable rooms. Staff VERY friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mid-age Mom

Great price for basic lodging

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: the outside private porch with rockers,clean rooms and pleasant staff. Three grills and picnic tables in wooded area on side. Trolley pickup
Cons: beds could be newer -maybe offer queen size options
Location: very close in all directions to the variety of things Eureka offers-don't miss the Thorncrown Chapel, Local Flavor restaurant,
If you are looking for a good price for very clean lodging this is the place to get a nice night of sleep and basic breakfast options with friendly staff, for a very good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located and priced!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Very informative and polite workers who go the extra mile to make sure your stay is comfortable and fun. Everyone on our trip enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely clean rooms.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
This has got to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. Absolutely no complaints on that. The wifi worked good, in fact, was able to stream netflix. The breakfast was very sparse. The cons would be that some renovation would be in order. Old drapes, old bedspread, old carpet, original bright yellow bathroom, small tube TV. Hot water pressure not real good. Hubby said it was the age of the faucet, whatever. Bottom line. We were comfortable and I was more interested in cleanliness than a flat screen TV.