Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price it right!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and service
Cons: It could use some updating, but then the cost would obviously rise.
Location: This was Eureka Springs, shop till you drop, and see some historical sites. The Turpentine Creek animal refuge is but seven miles out of town as well
We enjoyed our stay for just one night very well. The pool was very clean as well as was the room we stayed in. The room was not a newly updated room with respect to shower and sink fixtures, but was very clean. Coffee brewer, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and microwave oven were all available for use. For a one day visit to tour and our only real need was a place to bed down, this hotel was a pleasant surprise and the cost was most reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant weekend stay.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Great location; quiet.
Location: Close to downtown.
We enjoyed this hotel. Great decorations for a birthday party. The cake was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice, clean place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds are comfortable but take your own pillow...theirs are pretty hard. The shower would suddenly change to scalding hot several times. Breakfast was good and had lots of fresh fruit. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were very comfortable and the room had a clean, fresh smell. Would stay here again off I come back to Eureka.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delta Region Arkansas

Nice hotel, well managed

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I had seen this hotel in the past when we travelled to Eureka Springs and we decided to give it a try based on several reviews we looked over. The hotel was nice, well-kept ad very clean. They always have fresh ground fresh brewed coffee for their guests in the office and that is the first thing that strikes you when you check in., The second is the friendliness of the staff. They are obviously well versed in customer service. The grounds are neat and manicured, the pool while we didn't use it, looked clean and inviting, not overly large however but what you would expect for a small hotel. The rooms were very clean and had recently been repainted. Our only complaint that took the room to a 4 from a 5 was the AC unit. It was a little noisy when it kicked on and off during the night and did occasionally wake us when it went from silent to running. It worked very well though and as hot as it was that weekend, it was a good thing. I would certainly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

Mother/Daughter get away.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: We liked that this hotel was in the middle. If we needed a restroom/nap/or forgot something, it took 5 minutes to drive back. Perfect location!!!
Cons: Shower heads could be updated, but not a big deal.
We had a wonderful time in Eureka Springs, Arkansas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Awesome

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I have been to Eureka Springs many times and have always seen this hotel and loved the name and location, but never had the chance to stay there. When it popped up on my Expedia search (spur of the moment tripped), I immediately booked. The rooms were very clean. The bed and pillows were AWESOME. Being the summer in Arkansas, it was hot and the AC worked great. The location can't be beat. Just a short jaunt to downtown and it's on a trolley stop. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will booked there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Its good i really like the food bed was very comfy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Clean comfortable and friendly staff. Good location. Only gripe is ice machine was broke.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel - pleasant place

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I've visited family in Eureka springs for YEARS, and we've always joked about staying at the Land O Nod. Recently needed to come down for a family emergency, knowing that there was too many folks to stay at the house, booked a hotel, Land O Nod was too good to turn down. At the worst, I'd have an entertaining story. For an old hotel, I was expecting run down everything - AC, showers, TV, bed. Only the showers are a little run down, in that they're set for shorter people. This isn't too bad a problem. the beds were comfortable, and miracle of miracles, the pillows weren't those faux feather marshmallow like pillows, but instead somewhat firm and supporting. AC kept the room cool even during the AR summer heat, and it was quiet at the hotel, even though on one night they had the no-vacancy sign lit. Breakfast was a reasonably good continental spread. All in all it exceeded my expectations by a good margin. Sadly I doubt I'll have need to stay there again, but if I do, it's a good place to stay.