Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anniversary from Southern US

Romantic Victorian Hotel and Bath House

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff is friendly and helpful Rooms are beautiful and very clean.
Cons: Next time I will take advantage of the mineral bath and spa offered by the hotel.
Location: Eureka Springs is a charming town with great resturants, shops and art.
This is a delightful hotel. It is a restored Victorial hotel and bathhouse. The romanic room included a large spa tub. Breakfast is included in the room rate and delivered to your room. Staff was helpful but not intrusive. The Palace is a Victorian hotel and bathhouse to complete the "taking the waters" experience guests can book a mineral spa, steam, massage and other spa features. For a true time-travel experience go from the best of the 1800s to the 21st century by traveling on to Bentonville, Arkansas to find the Crystal Bridges Museum of Modern Art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dellas from Australia

Pamper Plus

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you want to feel spoilt and pampered, The Palace is the place to stay! Staff could not do more to make your stay here the absolutely best part of a trip to the Ozarks. If you don't have something - they will provide AND at no extra charge! Whilst an older hotel, being established in 1901, The Palace was extremely clean and comfortable and the staff wonderful. The only downside was the parking being behind the hotel and down several flights of stairs. However, I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy Wanderer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 2nd honeymoon time

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Room, service, etc
Cons: City shuts down around 6 pm
Spent 3 nights in Large room. Hotel and staff were great. First time in Eureka Springs. Nice town but it shuts down around 6pm. We scheduled the couples massage and did some zip lining as well. Overall had a great experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Best sign in Eureka Springs

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Having spent the night at the Crescent and a couple of other local establishments we found the value to be just right. The Palace deserves five stars especially the friendly staff, but alas it is not what some people will expect in a 5 start hotel. Very nice stay; would not hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Live to ride!

Bikes, Blues and BBQ

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I have rode to AR for the Bikes, Blues and BBQ event for the past 11 years and this is one of the best places we have stayed. We stayed at one of the Comfort Suites chains in Fayetteville several times and the Palace is much more personable. It has a small staff, but the manager on duty stood out front and saved me a parking space while I walked 15 minutes to bring my bike over. This is how service use to be and yes the rooms are palacial and it was good to dream of another time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was wonderful. The suite was large and well appointed. The jacuzzi was in a large separate room. The little refrigerator had a very small bottle of champagne, cheese and crackers, Mountain Valley water and sodas which were complimentary. They brought a lovely breakfast to our suite when we called. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

no sign as where to check in.

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Drove by the hotel slowly looking for sign as where to park and check in. Then looked for signs for parking area. Drove several more minutes until we came to a restaurant so that we could stop and use the restroom. Got the local no. there, and called the Palace and inquired where to check in, and was told to stop at the yellow curb in front, which was a loading zone. After checking in I inquired where to park. I was told the directions to the parking lot. We filled up the whirlpool tub above the jets, and then turned it on. The jets shot water past the end of the tub against the wall and part of a dresser that against the wall. The varnish was peeling off the dresser. so I think this wasn't the first time this had happened. While getting ready the next morning I saw a small roach near the lavatory. There was sheetrock or some kind of dust piled in a small pile in 2 corners of the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol

Very Pampered Stay

Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
What a treasure it was to find the Palace Hotel and Bath House. We had stayed our first night in another hotel and was very displeased, so we booked the last two nights at the Palace. We were greated with outstanding hospitality and warmth. There was champaigne, cheese, sodas, and fresh flowers awaitiing us in our room. The room was very roomy and so inviting. We loved having a great place to relax after a day of shopping and adventures.