Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from Tulsa

Good value, nice people.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Really quick and very hot water for sore muscles.
Cons: Minor issue: no or not working vent fan in bath. Missing knob to turn on bath heater.
Location: Awesome mountain biking at Lake Leatherwood. And the old town is very picturesque.
Nice hotel. Good value. Friendly owners. Let us check in early and noticed that we had bikes and gave us a ground floor room for convenience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by evans from louisiana

evans

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A -3 star hotel.Mattress covered in plastic. Sweated all nite. Hugh dog tied out front and junk all over. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by Honeymooner

A little disapointing

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: Nice people
Cons: Real breakfast, cleaner rooms
Location: Visitors center is just down the road
Nice people, but I wouldn't stay here again. "Continental breakfast" is just cheap pastries and coffee; nothing else. Room slightly on the dirty side. Room also smelled too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ken from Mississippi

Good location, fair accomodation

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to everything, little difficult getting out on the highway. The staff was very friendly and the room was very comfortable. We were on the backside away from the highway and it was very quiet. The only issue I had with our stay was an odor in one of our rooms. Almost appeared to be a bug spray of some kind. The room next to ours had a smell of sewer. The occupant did call the front desk and report it. The room I stayed in was fine, there was no odor. Overall I would say our stay at Stonegate was a pleasant one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Phoenix

My stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I know other people really didn't care for this hotel but I found it fine. My room was clean, but it is older setting so it wasn't polished new clean. I had coffee both mornings and yes, you have to go to the office, but the owner was pleasant and the coffee was delicious. Also, there was snack cakes and stuff to eat there. The only complaint I have is I wish that there was lotion, a hair dryer and iron in the room...but that's only because I forgot lotion, didn't want to pack my hair dryer and needed an iron lol.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Room smelled dead bugs in bath room was a last minute booking wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean from Joliet, IL

Overall OK - but a couple of minor issues.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Nicely located on main road.
Cons: Water pressure could be better -- and a hair dryer and coffee pot in the room would be nice.
Location: On Hwy 62 near the Passion Play and the two main music theatres.
I called to verify our accommodations as my mother is handicapped, and asked what amenities were included. The lady told me that the room had a frig, microwave and hair dryer, but no coffee pot. I found that odd, but, as we were driving, we took our own coffee pot. I did not take a hair dryer, however, and discovered after my shower that you had to go to the office to get a hair dryer. Other than those two items, we had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the comfortable chairs and table set up outside our door -- pleasant place for morning coffee. Nicely located if you are going to the Passion Play.
2 out of 5
by yvonne from eureka springs

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2013
No lights on outside stairs. Toilet seat broke. Heat lamp in bathroom broke. Plug ins loose and unsafe
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis from Mountian Home, AR

Creepy Place

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean and comfortable. That's where the plusses end. They had the rooms full of these really creepy stuffed animals - several in the rooms and hundreds, maybe thousands in the lobby. The staff (owners) were abrupt and rude. They refused us in-room coffee (told us that guests keep spilling grounds on the carpet and housekeepers were sick of vaccuuming them uo-SERIOUSLY?) they really had no amenities at all. Oh, I forgot. There is a pool, which is located right on the very busy highway. I will never stay there again, not when there are so many other choices in Eurika Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Some rooms have a couple stuffed animals to make feel like home and in the lobby has a collection items. The most of the customers like them a lot. We have no coffee pots in the rooms, but we have fresh coffee always in the lobby. Pool and hot tub is front of the hotel and very popular in the summer. Every customer is different and like different things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower and bath /ac

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Went to take a shower after a long trip and it didn't work , the a/c wasn't working also when we booked online it was a pet friendly motel and when the attendant seen our dog we had to pay an extra fee for the pet , the attendant told us there was nothing wrong with anything it all works and wouldn't even come up to see or offer us another room , this place doesn't deserve to be in buisness the staff was rude just don't make the mistake we did
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you have a pet, please, let us know, because we have the separate rooms for pets on the first floor on the back side, where they can go to walk right by the door to the wood. A pet fee is $ 10.00 dollars, when a pet leaves, we need to spray the room and this cost $ 10.00 dollars. In this room a shower is working fine, the electric company just changed the shower heads and they working automatic. AC units are new Carriers and they are perfect, if you know, how to use them. Hotel was complete full, so we could not offer another room.