Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is an older motel and has out of date decor and the rooms have a strong odor in them that bothered a friend of ours who has trouble with asthma. The bed was comfortable and the room fairly clean, there is a small fridge in the room which was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Choose another location if possible

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Upon arriving back to our room to go to bed, we pulled down the bed and found a towel under the sheets. We lifted the towel and found what appeared to be human feces. We took a photo and woke the manager. She did come and change the sheets, but did not offer another room or a refund. Even though the sheets were changed, it still had leaked onto the mattress pad, which was not changed. Never again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. If you checked in hotel a few hours earlier and complained on the midnight, we do not know, what really had happened. The manager could not offer another room, because hotel was full. The manager changed the sheets and the customers were very happy after that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
I don't mind old hotels but I do want them to be clean and in good working order. Sheets and towels smelled clean and looked clean. But overall the room was dirty. The bathtub lacked plug and the shower curtain rod fell down and I had to put it back up. The lady who checked me in was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: quiet
Cons: no coffee pots in room. no good breakfast.
rooms were smelly. quiet though. let me keep my dog there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Never Stay There!!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: The hotel was very old and not kept up. Needed a thorough cleaning, airing out, pluming installed and tub renovated.
Location: This was in Eureka Springs. There was lots to do nearby.
When we checked in, the manager's office had dozens of cat statues, stuffed animals, etc. The manager proudly said she had 1833 cats in all! Continental breakfast?? I don't think so. We saw a coffee maker in her office (none in room or anywhere else). Ice maker was not working and the manager gave us some ice in a Walmart shopping bag. We were told to turn the key toward the window and that it worked. It did, but only after jiggling, pulling and pushing on the door handle. A/C was not turned on in room and it was stuffy as well as just generally old and unclean. There was a sign above the plastic hangers (kind you get with shirts on them at the store), saying not to take the hangers. There was also a sign on the shower wall saying that it was installed backward, but it worked. Off was up; on was down; right was hot and left was cold. I don't take showers but the tub didn't look clean and I wasn't about to sit in it! However, the sheets and towels appeared to be clean. There was a picture attached to the wall just below the ceiling. I think this was probably a way of hiding whatever was or wasn't behind it. The floors were nasty and hadn't been cleaned in some time. Also, we paid MORE for the room than the popular chain hotels in town. Only wish they hadn't been full!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. The most visitors in Eureka Springs are coming here, because of beautiful nature, music, different events. They are not looking for problems in the hotel's room, they enjoy their visit on the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Our rooms are clean and cozy and hotel is decorated to match to Eureka Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom amarillo

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: it was clean and comfortable
Cons: shampoo, conditioner, a clock in the room and breakfast
did not have shampoo, conditioner, a clock in the room or breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Smith

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and clean rooms
Cons: Lower the beds so it's not like climbing into a treehouse to get in them.
Location: Enjoyed the Forest Hill Restaurant. Ate the buffet shortly after arriving - recommended by the manager at Stonegate. We ate there for breakfast too.
About the only thing to say that was not pleasant was the king size bed was too high for my friend. Just a bit hard to get up and down. Other than that the night's stay was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oklahoma

Cheap and great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Was really affordable but like its says you get what you pay for. Just your basic room was very clean. But don't exspect much did have microwave and nice refrigerator that's about it. Location is great though easy to get anywhere.. If you go in not exspect ing much like we did your not disappointed. Was convinant for what we needed on a tight budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Benton, AR

Economical Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2014
This is a place to lay your head at night very basic no frills. Nothing wrong with that if your looking for an economical place to stay. Unfortunately they left the plastic on mattresses so you hear the rustle every time you move. Clean sheets and mostly clean hotel. Just not above 2 stars. Probably won't stay again if other options available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly owners and staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
The owners and staff are very friendly. We have two small dogs we bring with us everywhere we go. The owners are very animal friendly! They have always made us feel right at home.