Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by famiglia

Interessantes Hotel an das man sich gewoehnen muss

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Es ist anders als alles was ich bisher gesehen habe (und das war einiges).
Cons: Nein lassen Sie es wie es ist, es verliert sonst seinen Charme.
Location: Keine Ahnung was man da machen kann, ich war dienstlich unterwegs.
Das Design Hotel ist wirklich sehr individuell ausgestattet - die Zimmer sind interessant gestaltet. Das Hotel ist vollgestopft mit Bildern und vermutlich Erinnerungsstuecken der Besitzer, Sogar im Bad, im Fitnessraum und im Saunabereich und auch auf den Tapeten ist gemalt. Dies ist sicher nicht jedermanns Geschmack, aber es ist lustig. Das Personal ist ausgesprochen zuvorkommend, die Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Der Service war perfekt (sogar mein Trainingszeug und das Nachthemd wurden auf Buegel aufgehaengt), das Fruehstueck ist ordentlich.
1 out of 5
by Edfrom London, UK

Watch Out! Do not book with this hotel!

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and fraudulent booking practices, where they simply cancel and confirmed booking through Expedia.
Location: Disaster of a boring little town.
They sold my room to someone else, even though I had a firm reservation through Expedia. I had a firm confirmation printed out from Expedia, and my mobile version with me. When I arrived, the owner flipped through his book, found the Expedia reservation and said "you don't have a room anymore, I canceled it this morning". He flat our told me to leave. That even though I had a reservation, I should have called them before arriving. (I travel every week around the world, I have never had this happen). He would not even call some of the other local hotels to see if they had availability. I'm still in disbelief at this owner and company's fraudulent reservation practices. It seems they do everything by paper, with no regard for your reservation, even if you had them the CONFIRMED print out. Do not even trust your booking with this hotel. If you are on vacation, they could ruin your vacation and cost you a lot of money trying for find other accommodations. Extremely rude. Don't care. Fraudulent booking practices. To the Expedia team. You guys are amazing!! When I called you, and you talked to the owner, and he told you to take a hike as well, you worked really hard and found me another hotel right away. Expedia Re-Location team and Customer Care took outstanding care of me. Expedia: Get these guys off your site today!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paolo Guidofrom Milano

Una scoperta e un'esperienza

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Immaginatevi un'anonima cittadina tedesca della Westfalia, fuori da ogni rotta turistica dove trovate un albergo che vi offre una mini suite, al prezzo di una camera singola, con le pareti dipinte a colori alternati giallo ciano, blu prussia e rosso magenta, affrescate con disegni da vecchia pubblicità Campari, e in arredamento, quadri e soprammobili mescola disinvoltamente liberty, art-deco, bauhaus e pop-art. Tutto ciò senza rinunciare al comfort e a una superba colazione consumata in un locale tutto specchi, luci e cristalli. Giustifica il giudizio positivo di questa struttura che il proprietario, vestito con una camicia alla Keith Haring, deve aver messo su pensando ad una galleria d'arte. Peccato che il ristorante fosse chiuso, chissà cosa ci avrebbe riservato il menu. E peccato che la zona, se si eccettua la vicina città di Colonia (la quale tranne la cattedrale non è città di particolare attrattiva) non sia tale da giustificare una permanenza più lunga. Probabilmente concepito per viaggi di lavoro (aveva annessa una sala conferenze e molte stanze erano singole), ma quale differenza rispetto agli alberghi standard delle grandi catene!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Silkeborg

Hyggeligt hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2013 
Perfekt beliggende hotel tæt ved motorvej samt perfekt afstand til Nurburgring banen. Det tager ca. 45 minutter til banen. Hotellet er meget hyggelig med en masse spændende malerier og udsmykning. Servicen var i top og vi følte os velkommen. Kan varmt anbefales. Vi vil sikkert komme igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jørnfrom Esbjerg

Secielt design

Posted Jul 9, 2013 
Friske farver og specielle lamper men med sparepærer. Rude (ej matteret)mellem bad og værelset. Udmærket morgenmadsbuffet til meget rimelig pris. Brugt til overnatning i forbindelse med F1 på Nürburgring.
3 out of 5
by Ruthfrom Frankfurt

Hotel für Verrückte

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Das Frühstück Gute Matratze
Cons: Das Durcheinander
Ein total verrücktes Hotel! Allerdings habe ich schon Design Hotels erlebt, die diesen Namen verdient haben. Dieses Hotel ist ein wildes Durcheinander von alten und neuen Möbeln, unendlich vielen Spiegeln und Bildern. Schön ist es nicht gerade. Preis von 115 € total überteuert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2012 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karin

anderledes, meget rent og personligt hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2012 
kan varmt anbefales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rochdale

Original and funky

Posted May 8, 2008 
We stayed at this hotel to attend a wedding nearby. We requested an early check in so we could get ready, which was agreed. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready, but no problem, the owner just checked with staff and we were allocated one of the rooms which were ready. The staff were all very friendly and attentive, especially the owner/manager. The hotel was spotlessly clean (and I am quite fussy!). The hotel has about 30 rooms, all uniquely decorated with murals on walls and ceilings. Unoccupied room doors were left open so you could peep inside. The hallways and dining area were also packed with artwork and knick knacks - something different caught your eye each time you walked past. Breakfast was a buffet with a lot of choice - cereals, fruit, juice, toast, bread rolls and continental meats and cheeses, smoked salmon plus some hot food - sausages, fried potatoes. Eggs cooked fresh on request. The hotel is just on the edge of town, we were too tired to walk in, but it wasn't far, maybe 15 to 20 minutes to the town centre. There is a car park at the hotel and there was plenty of parking in town. The location is really good if you are looking for somewhere to stay en route to somewhere else - it is less than 5 minutes drive from the A1 exit for Euskirchen and is on the edge of a residential development. We were at the back overlooking the garden, and it was really quiet. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.