Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNY

Great room. Would stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great price for this awesome hotel. Queen size bed were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, on

Different concept hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel wasn't my first choice as it was expensive and a fair distance from town. It is setup for long term stay as my room came with a full kitchen with appliances including dishwasher, desk area, living room etc. most items I didn't need but paid for! Great staff! Didn't like that animals were welcome in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clean roomy, and very friendly staff!

Posted May 18, 2014
Everything was great. Free washing machines and gym. The room was really comfy, felt more like staying in an apt than a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vicky from San Jose, CA

Very Accomadating

Posted May 15, 2014
Location: Candlewood Suites is right near Wal-Mart and other restaurants within a minute of walking distance.
This place has everything I wanted and MORE! Not only did I expect it to have a kitchen, but it also had the cooking ware and kitchen accessories you need in order to cook!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Layne from Cold Spring, NY

Nice: convenient to Ft. Drum, not to Watertown

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a nice place, much more than you might expect for the price, except the up charge for having a dog is a little high if you're only staying a night or two. At least they accept them though. The staff was friendly, personable, and willing to go beyond the minimum. It's a bit of a drive into and out of Watertown, but if you don't mind that it's better than similarly priced equivalents in town. Plus there are plenty of "chain" food joints close by if you're not picky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice and quiet location

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
too far from 81 and restaurants no pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by BumperBob from Ottawa

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will be back, should offer free daily paper to quests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Gerry B from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Handy for shopping

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and conveniently located for getting to nearby shopping amenities on the Black Friday holiday. Our room was cosy and clean, and the kitchenette facilities were useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wal Mart and other stores within sight, very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com