Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room and facilities in and around the hotel.
Cons: Some perks can be included. Free breakfast can be included.
Nice Hotel for family. the room was clean and the facilities were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet comfortable
My daughter and I stopped on the way home from college at 11:30 at night and we were in our bed by 11:45 very nice desk attendant, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, continental breakfast, easy check out! All good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garrick from Seattle

Nice hotel, great staff but just be aware!

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that this is not a regular hotel but an extended stay. Therefore the housekeeping only comes once a week. This was totally fine with me and I didn't mind. What I did mind was the fact that the Internet was amazingly slow. that was quite frustrating. We also booked a suite but it was just a standard room and it was very comfortable but it was also very small. I think all the rooms are the same. Overall very nice hotel. It also doesn't have a pool and there is no free breakfast but that is all in the description so just be sure to be aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Prescott, ON Canada

Great Stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice room, though small. Hotel only had Queen size beds. Tried to change room with a King size bed, but hotel did not have any. Need to put some in. Room appeared to be fairly clean. Hotel staff was excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites, Watertown

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent service by the staff. Even though we had a credit voucher of $200.00 and Hotels.com booked it using My Credit Card, the Staff quickly corrected the problem. We only used half of the voucher, but Hotels.com voided the balance left. Not sure if I will book again using Hotels.com as there is Always suspense at the destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from Candlewood...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Well equipped suites with dishes and dishwasher - great for extended stays Very handy to the base, two minutes to the gate Wally's for groceries
Cons: Perhaps place the short-stay guests away from the long-stay residents - noise! Have housekeeping look after the flies when they clean the room
The hotel is located just outside the main gate for the base, which is very handy for anyone on TDY that isn't staying on the post itself. The building isn't all that old, but it is ageing very quickly. The lobby is clean, and the desk service was adequate but not stellar. The clerk that checked me in was unable to describe the local businesses well, or any options for a meal and a drink aside from the buffet or pizza in the adjoining strip mall. For some reason, Expedia booked me in an accessible room, which isn't an issue, provided it isn't needed for someone with a true requirement for it. The room appeared clean at first blush, and had what turned out to be the loudest new fridge I had ever experienced. But the worst part of the room was the flies. I noted one housefly on the window, which isn't unusual with doors opening and closing all through the building at all times of the day and night. After the first was dispatched, I saw that there were more. I ended up chasing and killing a dozen houseflies in the first hour of my stay. I have no idea where they were coming in, but as soon as I finished one off, there seemed to be one or two more. The bedding and towels were clean, but the bed was very firm to the point of uncomfortable (I'm army, not much is firmer than the ground, but this was). And with the fridge cycling all night, it wasn't a very restful sleep, even after the long-stay neighbour shut off his "music" at around 2300hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen from Binghamton

Great Hotel at a great price.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Close to everything and at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels