Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from Candlewood...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Well equipped suites with dishes and dishwasher - great for extended stays Very handy to the base, two minutes to the gate Wally's for groceries
Cons: Perhaps place the short-stay guests away from the long-stay residents - noise! Have housekeeping look after the flies when they clean the room
The hotel is located just outside the main gate for the base, which is very handy for anyone on TDY that isn't staying on the post itself. The building isn't all that old, but it is ageing very quickly. The lobby is clean, and the desk service was adequate but not stellar. The clerk that checked me in was unable to describe the local businesses well, or any options for a meal and a drink aside from the buffet or pizza in the adjoining strip mall. For some reason, Expedia booked me in an accessible room, which isn't an issue, provided it isn't needed for someone with a true requirement for it. The room appeared clean at first blush, and had what turned out to be the loudest new fridge I had ever experienced. But the worst part of the room was the flies. I noted one housefly on the window, which isn't unusual with doors opening and closing all through the building at all times of the day and night. After the first was dispatched, I saw that there were more. I ended up chasing and killing a dozen houseflies in the first hour of my stay. I have no idea where they were coming in, but as soon as I finished one off, there seemed to be one or two more. The bedding and towels were clean, but the bed was very firm to the point of uncomfortable (I'm army, not much is firmer than the ground, but this was). And with the fridge cycling all night, it wasn't a very restful sleep, even after the long-stay neighbour shut off his "music" at around 2300hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel is very comfortable, the room is big and the staffs are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andrefrom NH

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotels. We slept at a candlewood before and the rooms were bigger and that was a little disappointing since we especially chose this motel for that reason since we were staying for a week. Otherwise it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jessica

overall great stay.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the candlewood for my boyfriends homecoming. It was close to post so I didn't lost trying to find the base which is huge for me. The room was clean and we'll equipped. They have a little spot in the lobby where you can buy food and what not. My only complaint would be for the price I would have expected a little more. I understand it's an extended stay so I didn't expect clean sheets and covers everyday but clean towels everyday without having to carry them to the lobby would have been nice. Also there's no pool so that's kind of a bummer. It's a great place, but a little expensive when you consider there isn't breakfast, there's no pool, they only change the towels once a week, and the bed is just made the sheets and covers don't get changed out. I would probably stay again if I needed a hotel for a week or so but if I'm going to spend over $100 and only need a hotel for a night or two I'd find one with a pool and jacuzzi tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WNY

Great room. Would stay again

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great price for this awesome hotel. Queen size bed were so comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa, on

Different concept hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
This hotel wasn't my first choice as it was expensive and a fair distance from town. It is setup for long term stay as my room came with a full kitchen with appliances including dishwasher, desk area, living room etc. most items I didn't need but paid for! Great staff! Didn't like that animals were welcome in hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Revfrom NJ

Good Option

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located with nearby shops and fast food options. Price was decent and amenities good. Only drawback was there was no daily room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Latranyifrom Danville, PA

Great value.

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and with a full kitchen very accomodating for our stay. Fort Drum is just down the road and Walmart and other shops right next door.