Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Clean quiet comfortable
My daughter and I stopped on the way home from college at 11:30 at night and we were in our bed by 11:45 very nice desk attendant, comfortable beds, clean bathroom, continental breakfast, easy check out! All good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Prescott, ON Canada

Great Stay!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, nice room, though small. Hotel only had Queen size beds. Tried to change room with a King size bed, but hotel did not have any. Need to put some in. Room appeared to be fairly clean. Hotel staff was excellent..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Candlewood Suites, Watertown

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service by the staff. Even though we had a credit voucher of $200.00 and Hotels.com booked it using My Credit Card, the Staff quickly corrected the problem. We only used half of the voucher, but Hotels.com voided the balance left. Not sure if I will book again using Hotels.com as there is Always suspense at the destination.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected from Candlewood...

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Well equipped suites with dishes and dishwasher - great for extended stays Very handy to the base, two minutes to the gate Wally's for groceries
Cons: Perhaps place the short-stay guests away from the long-stay residents - noise! Have housekeeping look after the flies when they clean the room
The hotel is located just outside the main gate for the base, which is very handy for anyone on TDY that isn't staying on the post itself. The building isn't all that old, but it is ageing very quickly. The lobby is clean, and the desk service was adequate but not stellar. The clerk that checked me in was unable to describe the local businesses well, or any options for a meal and a drink aside from the buffet or pizza in the adjoining strip mall. For some reason, Expedia booked me in an accessible room, which isn't an issue, provided it isn't needed for someone with a true requirement for it. The room appeared clean at first blush, and had what turned out to be the loudest new fridge I had ever experienced. But the worst part of the room was the flies. I noted one housefly on the window, which isn't unusual with doors opening and closing all through the building at all times of the day and night. After the first was dispatched, I saw that there were more. I ended up chasing and killing a dozen houseflies in the first hour of my stay. I have no idea where they were coming in, but as soon as I finished one off, there seemed to be one or two more. The bedding and towels were clean, but the bed was very firm to the point of uncomfortable (I'm army, not much is firmer than the ground, but this was). And with the fridge cycling all night, it wasn't a very restful sleep, even after the long-stay neighbour shut off his "music" at around 2300hrs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephenfrom Binghamton

Great Hotel at a great price.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. Close to everything and at a great price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danfrom Virginia

ok for a short stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a good location, is an extended stay hotel, we only stayed for two nights. Interior is a bit worn and dated. Kitchenette is nice to have, but also dated, bed is creaky. Furnishings were just OK. Compared to higher priced offerings, I guess it is par for the course. Staff was pleasant, nice and efficient. Across the parking lot from pizza, chinese and a wall mart with grocery department.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ted

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com