Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I stayed the night. Room was good but hallway smelled like smoke. Pool was fun and a good temp. Man at the desk gave me a bigger room free of charge when he saw my kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night sray

Posted Jul 19, 2014
The place was clean but needs to be updated and fixed around sockets and sheet rock as well as painted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nv

Adequate for traveling

Posted Jul 9, 2014
A little dated and worn, but OK for just passing through. Easy on and off from I-80.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Go Somewhere Else

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: They need to invest in some building maintenance and new furnishings.
Location: Convenient to interstate
It started with the manager telling me I was being ripped off by Expedia. He tried to get me to call and cancel my reservation and he'd get me a better room at a better rate. The first room he sent us to had not been made up yet. The building and the room we did end up in have seen better days. The paint is peeling and the upholstery is stained. Worst motel of the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Room was clean, beds are comfortable. The breakfast was a bit lacking. The only major complaint was you can hear every step your neighbors above you take. must not have any insulation in the floors. So I would recommend requesting a upper room if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barb from star valley wyo

days inn evanston

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: easy to get to.good location.good staff.
Cons: breakfast.
pool was great!breakfast a little skimpy but adequate.good stay overall!
2 out of 5
by lois from Sacramento, CA

3.5 rating? No way!

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation
Location: Not much.
Hotel was rundown overall. Chairs were missing in the room, heavy disinfectant smells were present in the room and in the lobby, the carpeting was worn, there was chipped porcelain in the bathroom, the walls were dirty and damaged, etc. The hotel staff was pleasant and the location was convenient. If this was the best hotel for the price range of $70 to $90 in Evanston, the others must be nearly uninhabitable .
2 out of 5
by R from Idaho

This place needs major work

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: The room was OK clean, but in serious need of new paint
Cons: This place needs to be painted 100%
I don't mind old, but this place is in serious need to some paint and TLC both inside and out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was affordable.
Cons: Remodel/refurbish
The hotel was pretty clean but very dated. The staff at the front counter was very brief and a little disengaged. I did check in late...but I had to ask about amenities and the internet code, etc. He seemed in a hurry to check me in.
2 out of 5
by Tina from Colorado

Just OK

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: They allow pets.
Cons: Quality assurance checks by staff would probably help improve things. Phone wasn't working, clock didn't work, poor picture on TV. Needs paint.
Location: Just passing through.
Looks like this property needs an update. Looks and feels tired. Lukewarm water in shower. Adequate breakfast. Convenient to the HWY.