Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by debfrom Colorado

Quick Stay While on the Road

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an overnight stay while we were traveling, so we spent a quick night here. Super nice folks at the front desk. Held our late arrival reservation for us. The hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. The bed wasn't very comfortable, and the lighting in the breakfast area needs to be a bit "lighter." (Tough to make your way around in that little room off the lobby first thing in the morning.) But everything was clean and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carrollfrom Toppenish Wa

Vacation

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff unfriendly. Surrounding Area is not a good location. Hotel very wore down
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Pranab Dasfrom Maryland

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was reasonably clean. The internet did not work well. Mostly the connection was unavailable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Edfrom California

Cheap, basic room for a night

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were looking for cheap accommodations for a few hours sleep to break up a long drive and it did the trick. Bathroom was clean, beds too, though they were too soft for me. I was tired and crashed, so I didn't notice the mustiness and other shortcomings that my wife pointed out the next morning. I noticed a laundry room which is sometimes nice for travelers. I would rate the "free breakfast" as not worth the price--a really awful choice of carbs. I ate a protein bar with a cup of coffee instead. There is a McDonalds nearby that would be a vast improvement. You get what you pay for, and one could do far worse at this end of the hotel spectrum.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jaredfrom Lander

West Coast Vacation

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was ok. It was a bit loud outside but it was a Friday night and the city riverwalk was behind hotel
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn Bfrom Powell, WY

Don't chance ie

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We picked up our bags and left out the back door when we opened our room door. The front desk lady was nice enough, but the place is soooo old and in need of some TLC. I just couldn't see myself sleeping there. Next time I'll read the reviews.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Troyfrom Arriba, CO

Ok stay for the price for a late-night quick stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Econo Lodge Evanston was alright for the price. It was reasonable, and we did get a quick continental breakfast. I did have a little trouble finding the location, assuming it was out by all the other chain hotels in Evanston. After asking for directions, we finally found it. Bed was good, and facility was pretty typical of the thousands of Econo Lodge/Super 8-type motels out there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jackfrom michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice will come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and good stay.
Cons: A little remodeling would do miracles, but then the price will go up. ???
Location: A few miles away from the Utah border. Great landscape and beautiful weather. Several places to eat, closeby.
Good place. Close to highway, shopping center and beautiful river side.