Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

nice

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Peaceful and good stay.
Cons: A little remodeling would do miracles, but then the price will go up. ???
Location: A few miles away from the Utah border. Great landscape and beautiful weather. Several places to eat, closeby.
Good place. Close to highway, shopping center and beautiful river side.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average in Evanston Wyoming

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Reception below professional standards. Room floors not vacuum cleaned. Breakfast far below minimums.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest motel in evanston

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: bathroom need repairs
Location: stop for the night during a roadtrip
Cheap hotel, cheap services, well you get what you paid for. I would pay the 10$ more for the dayinn or quality inn. It wasnt super clean and quite far from the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!'

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Terrible staff and service. Wifi never worked. Don't waste your money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: easy access to and from fyw
Cons: renovation needed, specially windows. try to keep items for breakfast fresh
Location: near beautiful Down Town Evanston.
Conveniently located just off Fwy and few blocks away from Down town. Next to river and across from new park .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. It's nice to see that your visit with us was enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise, id

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We enjoyed the convenient location and Chinese food buffet just down the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us feedback on your stay at the hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed the convenience of the location and the chineese buffet just down the street. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel where you can take big dogs

Posted Jun 3, 2014
They have the bear river park across the street, staff is friendly toward dogs. It is an older hotel could use some updates, but otherwise it was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Sincerely, The Econolodge Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by tyler from utah

short stay

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived around 9 pm and check in was super quick. Young lady at the desk was great and got us extra blankets etc. Breakfast was above average for the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us a review on your stay regarding your recent experience with us. We are happy to accommodate our guests based on their needs at check in. We certainly hope you come stay with us again if you find yourself traveling through Evanston!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by brad from fort Collins, co

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room very small, bed not that comfortable. Price not that good. Will opt for a different hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Ben, Hotel Management
I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at our hotel. Our staff tries their best to make sure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay with minimal problems. I regret that the problem you experienced was not addressed to the standards we normally run by. Thank you for taking the time to write a response, it is through responses like yours, that we can learn and make our hotel a better place to stay. We do hope you will come stay with us again and give us the chance to show you our improvements and allow you to have a more pleasant stay with us.