Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very easy, convenient, and friendly!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Very close to the Flying J/Pilot gas station that we used to fill up prior to jumping back on the freeway
The staff was so nice and friendly, the hotel was easy to find and easy/convenient check-in. The rooms could use updating, but for the price and one night during travel, no complaints!
2 out of 5
by Megan

Posted Nov 13, 2013
If you have no where else to stay in Evanston... stay at this Super 8. I felt unsafe at the hotel and the room was pretty dirty. The end of the bed had given up and was slanted towards the floor. The pillows were something I would give to my dog to sleep on. I didn't find any bedbugs upon inspection but I did start to itch immediately after I laid down. There was a guy three doors down having a huge party where 10 people stayed the night. At least he was kind enough to invite us in. No thanks. We brought our pets and they put us in a second floor room with no elevator. My degenerate dog was not happy. Spend an extra $20 and stay somewhere that you will feel safe at.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by GIO from Evanston

Lets choose some place else next time

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was probably the worst place we have ever stayed at. We have a dog , so our chooses weren't very good. This place was dirty and very much in need of renovation. I wondered how long it had been since the carpet had been cleaned because it was filthy. The beds were very uncomfortable. White towels are supposed to be white not a dingy grey like these were and they were so thin, I would have put them in a rag bag. This place gives Super 8 a very bad impression. I know next time I will think twice about staying at another Super 8
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wren from CA

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Carpet smelled.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leonard from Oregon

Hopeful

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Almost turned and left if it was earlier we would have. The bed was clean but nothing else was. The carpet was dirty and even though it was nonsmoking it smelled bad. Breakfast was boxed cereal and celaphane wrapped pastry from grocery shelf nothing hot but coffee and a waffle machine
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denis from WY

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing fancy but good enough to stay overnight if your budget is small.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kieara

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
It sucked the hotel stunk like smoke/cat urine will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a place to crash

Posted Jul 27, 2012
If you just need a place to sleep, it's ok. That's all