Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bob from Illinois

business trip

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located 9 miles from everthing. If you are looking for a hotel close to the interstate this is your place. If you would like to see the city be ready for the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie from indiana

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was horrible, fire alarms going off repeatedly all night, people running up and down halls at all hours. Will never stay there again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
When you walk into the hotel, it appears to be like all other H. I. Expresses we have stayed in, but as you enter the hallway to the elevator, the floors and walls are in dire need of cleaning. Overall the cleanliness of our room and the hotel in general was not what we have come to expect from the H.I. Express. On the good side, it was a convenient location, and the rates were what we expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Virginia from Lexington, KY

Decent Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean. Great staff.
Cons: Fix the hot tub.
Location: Not many things to do nearby. But I did not choose this hotel for that reason.
Booked my room through Expedia. The description said king non-smoking room with a soaker tub. The room did not have a soaker tub. It had a regular tub/shower combo. (Not sure if the misleading information came directly from Holiday Inn Express or Expedia.) Also, the hot tub in the pool area was empty and looked like it had been that way for a while. Would have liked to soak in the hot tub. :( Otherwise, staff was friendly and made sure we had what we needed. Room was very clean. Pool was warm and enjoyable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was here on a business trip, and typically stay in Holiday Inns as a "safe bet". I was very disappointed by the customer service this hotel provided. . The man who checked me in was awkward and seemed to not know what he was doing. While I was standing there, a tattooed man not in uniform was just lingering behind the counter. My coffee maker was dirty with old coffee still in there. The breakfast was cold and they were out of coffee. Meanwhile, workers were not anywhere to be found. Check out is at 12. But at 8am, room service was pounding on my door trying to get in. I told he to come back later and that I was checking out today. Sure enough, she was back in just 1 hour trying to get in again. If you're going to stay in Evansville and you're looking for a comfortable stay, I recommend staying at the hotel across town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com