Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Terre Haute

Nice, affordable hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
People at front desk were pleasant and polite. Hotel sits off the road so if you are driving be aware of road signs and addresses, you can very easily miss entrance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom c

Worse ever

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Where to start checking in was ok. When I got to the room it was dirty with hair all over and in the beds. Coffee spilt all over the night stand. Went into the bathroom sink and tub had hair all in it. The toilet looked bad had urine all over it. When I told the desk the man gave me a cleaning rag and spray bottle to clean it and said the cleaning lady was new. I will never stay at these hotel branches again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tiffany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Location - Close to the Ford Center
Cons: Clean up the parking lot and try to make the outside seem more friendly, maybe a fence to hide the strip club
Location: The Ford Center was about 5 miles
We rented this room as basically a place to sleep close to the Ford Center for a show we were seeing there. I wasn't expecting a 5 star hotel especially after reading some of the reviews. I don't know that I would stay here again b/c it doesn't have a very friendly or welcoming vibe to it. Upon arriving I almost changed my mind when we entered the parking lot there was trash all over the place and the place looked deserted not to mention the strip club across the street not that all strip clubs are horrible it just doesn't give you a good vibe being across form a hotel. Check in wasn't bad definitely not the friendliest but I have experienced worse. I never saw another guest there the entire time we were there and the few people I did see I believe were staff but not wearing the normal attire someone who works at a hotel would wear. The room was clean and free of bugs which is my main concern. Room was a little old and outdated, hate the hotel blankets they use but I always remove them when I go to sleep. Older blankets and sheets had a few snags on them but appeared clean. Bathroom was small and vanity area even smaller and bad lighting. Beds were pretty comfortable for a one night stay, did not actually take a shower here but bathroom did look like it had seen better days. I am not familiar with the area, but my guess is this might not be the best part of town solely based on observation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jakefrom statefarm

Sketchy.

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sketchy.Sketchy.Sketchy.Sketchy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by wilma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gossett'sfrom Kentucky

Great hotel for great price

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great experience, friendly people, clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Evansville IN

Affordable, clean, comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Good bed. Slept well. Many extra pillows on the bed. Room was clean and pleasant.
Cons: Clean up and update the elevator.
Location: University of Evansville nearby.
The rate through Expedia was affordable. Lobby was average and clean. Elevator smelled badly and was dirty. But my second floor room was fairly quiet, clean, reasonably new furnishings, although it was a tube TV. And the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean and modern. In Evansville, this was an excellent $50 room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The smoke free rooms still smell of smoke, they claim to be a smoke free hotel but it is pretty obvious the hotel use to be a heavily smoked in hotel...