Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from French Lick, In.

Wedding Weekend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Our daughter got married and we needed a place to stay that was centrally located to all festivities. This hotel served the purpose well. Clean, quiet and everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Cons: the floor in the pool was kind of dirty
overall our stay was very comfortable and we will definately use this facility again. The pool floor was kind of dirty and didn't care for the cigarette butts right outside the pool doors to the outside. The breakfast was satisfactory except for the hard boiled eggs they were awefull!! I like the fact that there was a mini frig. and a microwave in the room, cause we had and infant with us so it made it alot easier to keep bottles cold and to warm his bottles too. The rooms were nice and clean. the staff was very helpful and kind and treated you like family! which is unusual cause most places they are nice but that is as far as it goes. However we didn't like the fact that we had to go to the front desk to get a key to be able to use the pool. I understand that was to keep the ones from entering the pool who were not guests at the hotel but I think a better way would be to use your room key so you don't have to ask to use the pool everytime you wanted to go use the pool or the hot tub.. But for the price we will definately be using this facility again especially since it is close to where our son, daughter-in-law and grandson live. Maybe I can get my family to go on an overnight shopping trip and stay there when we come!! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Repeat visitors to this hotel. Very happy with service and accommodations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeff K. from St. Louis MO

Pretty Typical

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Delicious free cookies at check-in! My first room the A/C was not very cold, but the staff was gracious about changing rooms for me. Neither room was spectacular. Breakfast was OK but not great. Pretty typical of a small town hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Thomasville, NC

Motorcycle travel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Other hotels in the area were booked. So I got on the internet on my phone and found the Baymont Inn which I had seen as I exited the interstate. It showed a good rating with trip advisor and a great price. I booked it on Expedia and five minutes later walked in the front door. Was in the room in 5 min. We had a little trouble with our phones connecting to WiFi and Maryam came to our room and fixed our problem. I've never had a hotel with that kind of service. Great breakfast with real bacon and eggs too. They also had homemade cookies at the front desk. Walking distance to Wendy's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff- clean- comfortable . Easy to get to if you watch for signs! Located on a service roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jon wodruff from indiana

fair but nothing special

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
it served its purpose
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Virginia from Big Stone Gap, VA

Clean and reasonably priced

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed somewhere to stay at the halfway point of our journey and chose this based on ratings and pictures. And we were pleasantly surprised. You never know what you will get for the price but this more then met our expectations. It was clean, the daytime staff, a woman named Micah, was great. She was so friendly and helpful! Almost wished we could have stayed there longer. We didn't even have time for the pool! Only drawback was it took us a few minutes to figure out that you have to take the back access road to get to the hotel. It was dark which made it hard to see, but otherwise we would recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ed L. from Cleveland

Visit to Evansville

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family stayed for one night. I felt this hotel was reasonably priced and a good value.