Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mickey from Thomasville, NC

Motorcycle travel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Other hotels in the area were booked. So I got on the internet on my phone and found the Baymont Inn which I had seen as I exited the interstate. It showed a good rating with trip advisor and a great price. I booked it on Expedia and five minutes later walked in the front door. Was in the room in 5 min. We had a little trouble with our phones connecting to WiFi and Maryam came to our room and fixed our problem. I've never had a hotel with that kind of service. Great breakfast with real bacon and eggs too. They also had homemade cookies at the front desk. Walking distance to Wendy's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Friendly staff- clean- comfortable . Easy to get to if you watch for signs! Located on a service roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay close to highway.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: nothing
Nice change most hotels lately have been to say the least have been gross, dirty smelly and just plain awful, this one was clean and comfortable very nice.
2 out of 5
by redjl from indiana

I had to ask to change rooms due to uncleanliness

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Truck stop, that's it.
Dirty, grimy, run down. I had to ask to switch rooms due to uncleanliness...the second room wasn't any better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Raj from Cleveland, OH

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Convenient and comfortable stay
Though it is surrounded by major truck stops, motel offers quietness in the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and quiet. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast had several choices, hot coffee and tea were available any time. The road to the hotel entrance was a little hard to find but once you learned the route it was no problem getting in and out of the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Robert from Virginia

Very hard to find the entrance at night

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could not find frontage drive in the dark. There was no lit signage to signal "turn here for the Baymont." Both of the hotel staff we interacted with at the desk made eye contact with us and then looked away. They did not even say Hi or Can I help you? The first thing we noticed walking the room was the miniscule tv. Must have been budget cuts?? The only thing that was better than expected was the shower spray and you could only enjoy that if you ignored the water spraying your legs from a valve on the tub faucet that diverts the water to the shower. I would never stay here again. I also took the stairs once and it was thick with cigarette smoke. I assume someone took their smoke break in the stairwell rather than being outside. It also was easy to hear the neighboring shower and other guests. That noise doesn't bother me but I know it would annoy others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Very modern, clean hotel, from the moment you walk through the front door you notice how nice it is. Our room was also very clean and up-to-date. Breakfast was available every morning including sausage, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, coffee. Would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FLORIDA STATE JOE from FORT MYERS

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
FANTASTIC...GETTING TO MOTEL WAS A LITTLE TRICKY. TAKE FRONTAGE ROAD NEAR GAS STATION.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hln from Evansville, in

Amazing for the money

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Best free breakfast I've ever had at any hotel.