Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Columbus, Oh

Was easy to locate. Close to food and shopping.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The motel was within 10 minutes driving time to all of the places we needed to visit on this trip. The room was comfortable and quite large.
Cons: The free breakfast needed more items and the juice machine was not working. No bar soap was provided in the room. Too few channels on the TV.
Location: The motel has an indoor pool. There is a riverboat casino within a 10 miles. Also a large shopping center is close by. There is a nice zoo also.
The motel is located near two major highways. The room was quiet and there was plenty of parking. We arrived an hour ahead of check-in time and had no problem getting in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wasn't impressed.

Posted May 5, 2014
One employee works at everything. Hard to find. Breakfast poor. Rooms are clean but walls and floors are too thin. Hallways appeared to be undergoing reno but it smelled smokey. Pool wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Marshall, Michigan

Hotel was close proximity to our business

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything seemed to be good
Cons: Nothing that I can think of
Location: The location was close to a business transaction in Booneville
Checked in rather late. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was warm and comfortable. We happened to catch the restaurant open 10 minutes before they closed. They made us sandwiches and were happy to do so. The next morning, the continental breakfast had a nice variety of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but needs improvement

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Beds were hard as a rock, the tv was small and the remote didn't work. The toilet and tub had stains.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wendy from princeton

Nice hotel but expedia was wrong on smoking policy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfast
Cons: The mattresses need to be upgraded
Location: located near three restaurants but still 12 or so miles from anything to do
I loved the hotel and they had a wonderful staff and great hot breakfast but i booked through expedia and booked a smoking room and did not find out till after checked in that the hotel had not allowed smoking for two years....I was very angry at that and will not use expedia again. But the hotel was nice. The only other complaint I had was the beds. Every other Best western I have ever stayed at had very plush comfortable mattresses but this one had the same ole cheap mattresses not very comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business travel

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Room was warm and waiting when I arrived after a challenging winter trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
2 out of 5
Recommended
by LN from St. Louis

Rooms smell like smoke

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I got in, the first room they got me in smelled like smoke even though it was a non smoking. After letting the front desk know, they were helpful and moved me to another room. This room smelled less like smoke but the bathroom was stinking of cigarette smoke. I will never stay here again. If you're okay with cigarette smoke, the staff is great. Also, the maintenance is slow, the elevator was down for my entire stay - 1 night. So if you don't have much luggage, don't mind walking up & down the stairs, and don't mind smoke - good deal for price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: price, staff,
Cons: Needs updating -- worn/frayed carpet, bed just ok. furniture was very uncomfortable. old-style tv placed in cabinet can only be viewed from bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nana from evansville , in

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: pet policy allowed me to bring family dog to see the grandchildren for Christmas. the location was not downtown so traffic was not bad..
Cons: housekeeping pool heater
the pool was not working. this was disappointing. the staff was very friendly and eager to help with a smile . i noticed that the screen on the television was filthy and there were cobwebs in the corner of our room. it was nice to have breakfast each morning including hot scrambled eggs and sausage. my grandchildren thought the pancake maker was neat.