Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VILAS from MUMBAI

NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: CLEANLYNESS
Cons: NONE
GOOD HOTEL FOR A COMFERTABLE STAY. FOOD IS GOOD. AMBIANCE IN RESTAURANT IS GOOD. NICE GYM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy door slaming

Posted Feb 24, 2014
No breakfast allowed when booking with expedia Keys do not work here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia reviews and Price

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Wish I could have used the pool and all those amenities.
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Went to Wichita State Game at Ford Center. Easy to find.
Stayed night at Clarion for Wichita State and Evansville Game. The room was exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Evansville

Business Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad location or hotel to stay in for a few nights. It was clean and had a great pool area! We did have some trouble with checking in and getting us the room we reserved, but everything was great other than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by darrell kindred from paris il

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
well we couldnt use the pool cuz it was to cold and your add said it was a heated pool i guess it might of been if u like it below 50 c but everything was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Bowling Green, KY

TWC

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Clean
My stay was every pleasant experience. I was traveling with my adult daughter, we did not know how far we would drive that day so when we decieded to stop for the night we looked at options on the IPhone and chose the Clarion. We were glad we chose them. The facility was clean comfortable and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from Mankato MN

Clean and Friendly Employees

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff
Cons: no complaints
Location: Was visiting my elderly Mother and had an early flight to MN so I stayed at the motel for convenience.
Everyone was extremely helpful, room clean and well laid out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nurse RedHead from Southern Illinois

Good northside location

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After having to have the restaurant hostess assist the desk clerk with checking in, I was able to locate my room and settle in easily. The parking area is well lit and adequate, and there is easy access from Highway 41 as well as Lynch Road. The room was very clean, updated and welcoming. I was able to rest well overnight, and did not hear very much street noise or hallway traffic. The pool area is well appointed, with a hot tub available and banquet space. I cannot, however, recommend dining in the Steeplechase restaurant on site. My friend and I ordered their roasted pork chop with rosemary Dijon glaze. After a 40-minute wait (we were one of 3 tables occupied at supper, along with 2 bar patrons), we were served a dry pork chop with a drizzle of what appeared to be brown mustard on top and a piece of rosemary skewered through the chop. My recommendation for supper would be Acropolis on Green River Road. There is a Denny's just across Lynch Road from this hotel; I got great service there the next morning for breakfast, and made my meeting with plenty of extra time. There is also a gas station/convenience store next to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and accommodating staff, decent rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were friendly and accommodating. The hotel was built in an earlier era, which you might or might not find charming. Decent rooms for the price.