Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Hotel great for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub are nice. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was awesome to be complimentary.
Cons: Beds were too hard and too little
Location: We went to Holiday World which is less than 1 hour away
The staff was excellent and friendly. Room was clean and the hotel has a clean smell. The beds could have been more comfortable, as they were too hard. Spi wish the beds were queens instead of doubles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kary

Decent place for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel served the purpose. Staff was friendly. Room was nothing extravagant, but it was clean. Bathroom was very small. Hot tub was not warm at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable basic. Great pool.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfortable beds, family friendly.
Cons: House keeping could be improved a bit.
Location: Visit the LST 325 navy boat! Awesome tour for a little price. The kids loved it!
My mother, my three young children, and I spent three nights at the hotel. The room was comfortable and neat with a large refrigerator, and an adequate microwave. We had some issues with housekeeping when we first arrived. The tub had some hair in it and there was a gum wrapper on the floor, so it probably was not swept before our stay. The chair in our room was also missing a caster. However, after reporting the problems to the front desk, all issues were resolved and we had a very clean room and a new chair for the remainder of our visit. The pool is massive, with a nice size 2' deep section on one end for the youngsers. It also had a great 9'' deep heated toddler pool adjacent the shallow end of the pool. Big enough for adults and kids if the pool gets too cold. The pool area also had a large hot tub. Over all it was a good place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan

Perfect Fit !

Posted Apr 29, 2014
After previously staying in four other hotels in the area for a one-night business stay, I will be staying at the Clarion for future trips. Everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VILAS from MUMBAI

NICE HOTEL

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: CLEANLYNESS
Cons: NONE
GOOD HOTEL FOR A COMFERTABLE STAY. FOOD IS GOOD. AMBIANCE IN RESTAURANT IS GOOD. NICE GYM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy door slaming

Posted Feb 24, 2014
No breakfast allowed when booking with expedia Keys do not work here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia reviews and Price

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Wish I could have used the pool and all those amenities.
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Went to Wichita State Game at Ford Center. Easy to find.
Stayed night at Clarion for Wichita State and Evansville Game. The room was exactly what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from Evansville

Business Stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a bad location or hotel to stay in for a few nights. It was clean and had a great pool area! We did have some trouble with checking in and getting us the room we reserved, but everything was great other than that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by darrell kindred from paris il

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
well we couldnt use the pool cuz it was to cold and your add said it was a heated pool i guess it might of been if u like it below 50 c but everything was great
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Bowling Green, KY

TWC

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not clean.