Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Made no sense

Posted Aug 22, 2014
OUR whole family is unable to withstand the smell of cigarettes-worst of all, my son has asthma and so I have always been very careful with him. I chose the Clarion Hotel because the advertisement stated that it was non-smoking...our room was non smoking but...the neighbour's down the hall, in the non smoking section of the hotel, smoked like a chimney all night long...I felt ill...finally fell asleep early morning only to be brutally woken from my sleep at eight am when the housekeeping staff knocked on the door to see if we were still there??? what is that?? I have worked in hotels before and know that a list is generated when people check out. We had not checked out so...why we're we being woken up at eight am after a night from hell?? Why did housekeeping not check to see if we had checked out at front desk?? Why eight am? Crazy....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. louis

very, very, small room

Posted Aug 14, 2014
upon my arrival, and my departure front desk staff very unfriendly...........I actually asked the morning guy if he had taken a vow of silence until 7am. I had walked past him to/from the restaurant at about 6:15.......checked out at about 7am. my room 165 is probably the smallest room that I have ever had
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Q

Skip this Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
An Awful experience from start to finish at this particular location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Hotel great for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub are nice. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was awesome to be complimentary.
Cons: Beds were too hard and too little
Location: We went to Holiday World which is less than 1 hour away
The staff was excellent and friendly. Room was clean and the hotel has a clean smell. The beds could have been more comfortable, as they were too hard. Spi wish the beds were queens instead of doubles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kary

Decent place for an overnight stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
The hotel served the purpose. Staff was friendly. Room was nothing extravagant, but it was clean. Bathroom was very small. Hot tub was not warm at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable basic. Great pool.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Pool, comfortable beds, family friendly.
Cons: House keeping could be improved a bit.
Location: Visit the LST 325 navy boat! Awesome tour for a little price. The kids loved it!
My mother, my three young children, and I spent three nights at the hotel. The room was comfortable and neat with a large refrigerator, and an adequate microwave. We had some issues with housekeeping when we first arrived. The tub had some hair in it and there was a gum wrapper on the floor, so it probably was not swept before our stay. The chair in our room was also missing a caster. However, after reporting the problems to the front desk, all issues were resolved and we had a very clean room and a new chair for the remainder of our visit. The pool is massive, with a nice size 2' deep section on one end for the youngsers. It also had a great 9'' deep heated toddler pool adjacent the shallow end of the pool. Big enough for adults and kids if the pool gets too cold. The pool area also had a large hot tub. Over all it was a good place to stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vicky from Evansville

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My worst experience was the pool temp. was too cold and they hot tub was only warm at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Will from Indiana

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, clean hotel, excellent dining area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Milwaukee

Decent place in Evansville

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were all very nice. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The room smelled a little musty though. I thought about asking for another one, but just decided to stay there as it wasn't that bad. This is one of those hotels with a pool in the middle and rooms looking in at it. I didn't try the bar/restaurant because I wasn't in the mood, but it looked all right. My room had an old tube TV. I like to hook up a computer to the TV via HDMI cable, so that was a slight annoyance. This place is pretty good for the price; I think it was $81. I don't feel the need to pay $150 to stay on the outskirts of Evansville and the places cheaper than Clarion looked way too sketchy. I will probably stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com