Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Good Price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and extras that did not cost extra.
Cons: The workout center is not adequate forte size of the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms, location is a bit unsavory

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good rooms, liked the pillows too.
Cons: hard to say, mostly because the factors I didn't like were more about the location.
Location: Evansville has a good bit to do, you're out of luck if you don't have a car though.
I stayed here for about a week, and while I didn't spend a ton of time in my room, I was quite pleased. The staff were all very nice and helpful, the only maintenance issue I had was resolved within 5 minutes of me reporting it. My biggest problem is the location; getting in and out is a bit annoying, and it is right next to a huge empty field and train tracks. During my stay I only heard the train once and it was around 3pm or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Our Boston Terrier got loose and charged down the hall. She darted into the first open door and the maid in the room laughed and told her to jump off the bed.that is perfect example of the courtesy and kindness we were shown throughout our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville TX

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The remodeling of this motel and the evening meal and a superb breakfast along with free shuttle to air port makes this a pleasant place to stay. they have large vehicle parking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great hotel and appears clean

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We loved this hotel. It is very clean. The rooms were updated. The TV was wall mounted (which we've never seen in a hotel in this price range $80-90). The room had a thermostat on the wall so there was not this excessively loud blowing air from the usual air conditioners we typically see in other hotels. There is food at night 5:30-7pm and breakfast in the morning. the indoor pool is off in a side section of the hotel away from the rooms (which is a good thing so that the rooms were not humid). The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the lady at the breakfast area immediately shut down the breakfast promptly at 9:30am with no consideration or apology that I had just walked up to get some food. Even the juice machine had been turned off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Nice. Clean. Great breakfast and complimentary dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Update Modern, Free Breakfast and dinner
Cons: Offer beer, wine to purchase with dinner
Staff was very accommodating as the shower was broken and they moved me to another room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was wonderful! SO many choices and taste good too.
Staff polite, friendly and helpful. Ice machine did not work on our floor, but we just went down 1 floor and retrieved ice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

All inclusive

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Provided dinner and breakfast in room rate. Nicely updated interiors/new renovation. Current location is surrounded by construction, but still great quality for price.