Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Stayed here for a concert and they were great about arranging transportation to and from the show. The complimentary dinner was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel on major road

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: updated room, good bed and hot breakfast
Cons: Front desk was nice but not overly friendly
Location: industrial area near airport however the entire town is industrial
Hotel has been updated, it was an older Drury Inn. Breakfast was nice with hot food. Near airport and only 10 minutes from Ford Arena and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and had a nice pool area.
Cons: The placement of the toilet paper holder.
Location: To go south on US 41 I had to go north and around by the side streets to get to downtown. There is the Ford Center for concerts and a great zoo.
Hotel is right on US 41 N. , next to the Dennys. You can get a discount to eat there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted May 25, 2015
Check in was very easy. The room was more than we expected. On the light plugs didn't work but otherwise everything was fantastic. Shower was amazing and bed was super comfy. This is our second stay at a comfort inn and we couldn't be happier. This one was also located right by a Denny's and a gas station. Super convenient. We will def stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The room was very clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Miranda from Fairmont, WV

It was great! Excellent Staff!

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
James at the front desk was AMAZING so helpful & very, very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bigger than expected and beds were surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom could have been bigger and updates were needed. The pool area was nice. Lots of seating and always had towels available. The pool itself looked like it could use some updating and was on the cool side which I dislike. The hot tub was nice but when the jets were on it was so loud you couldn't talk to the person next to you and the water shot up over you head and face which was not appealing. The breakfast was good and always well stocked. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Good Price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and extras that did not cost extra.
Cons: The workout center is not adequate forte size of the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms, location is a bit unsavory

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good rooms, liked the pillows too.
Cons: hard to say, mostly because the factors I didn't like were more about the location.
Location: Evansville has a good bit to do, you're out of luck if you don't have a car though.
I stayed here for about a week, and while I didn't spend a ton of time in my room, I was quite pleased. The staff were all very nice and helpful, the only maintenance issue I had was resolved within 5 minutes of me reporting it. My biggest problem is the location; getting in and out is a bit annoying, and it is right next to a huge empty field and train tracks. During my stay I only heard the train once and it was around 3pm or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels