Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
The room was very clean and comfortable! We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bigger than expected and beds were surprisingly comfortable. The bathroom could have been bigger and updates were needed. The pool area was nice. Lots of seating and always had towels available. The pool itself looked like it could use some updating and was on the cool side which I dislike. The hot tub was nice but when the jets were on it was so loud you couldn't talk to the person next to you and the water shot up over you head and face which was not appealing. The breakfast was good and always well stocked. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Good Price

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location and extras that did not cost extra.
Cons: The workout center is not adequate forte size of the hotel.
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast and dinner were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff and rooms, location is a bit unsavory

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Great staff, good rooms, liked the pillows too.
Cons: hard to say, mostly because the factors I didn't like were more about the location.
Location: Evansville has a good bit to do, you're out of luck if you don't have a car though.
I stayed here for about a week, and while I didn't spend a ton of time in my room, I was quite pleased. The staff were all very nice and helpful, the only maintenance issue I had was resolved within 5 minutes of me reporting it. My biggest problem is the location; getting in and out is a bit annoying, and it is right next to a huge empty field and train tracks. During my stay I only heard the train once and it was around 3pm or so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by johnny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Our Boston Terrier got loose and charged down the hall. She darted into the first open door and the maid in the room laughed and told her to jump off the bed.that is perfect example of the courtesy and kindness we were shown throughout our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brownsville TX

Posted Dec 9, 2014
The remodeling of this motel and the evening meal and a superb breakfast along with free shuttle to air port makes this a pleasant place to stay. they have large vehicle parking also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Great hotel and appears clean

Posted Nov 29, 2014
We loved this hotel. It is very clean. The rooms were updated. The TV was wall mounted (which we've never seen in a hotel in this price range $80-90). The room had a thermostat on the wall so there was not this excessively loud blowing air from the usual air conditioners we typically see in other hotels. There is food at night 5:30-7pm and breakfast in the morning. the indoor pool is off in a side section of the hotel away from the rooms (which is a good thing so that the rooms were not humid). The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is the lady at the breakfast area immediately shut down the breakfast promptly at 9:30am with no consideration or apology that I had just walked up to get some food. Even the juice machine had been turned off.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joyfrom Indianapolis

Waiting for credit

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm still waiting for my credit for the night that's was cancelled. Why???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com