Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I came from a very long bus ride and was tired and hungry and took taxi here and the front desk attendant even offered me a snickers bar. Very sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom IL

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
very clean, continental breakfast was ok, staff very nice and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Frog Follies stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Just run down, hotel needs updating. It is an older hotel. For $6.00 more a night my friend stayed in a hotel that was three times nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room- Poor service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the event we were attending.
Cons: Clean up the rooms and have better service.
Room was dirty. Shower curtain had mold, and tub needed to be cleaned. Floor needed to be vacuumed. It was a two night stay so staff does not clean room or leave clean towels. If you need clean towels or soap you have to go to the main desk to pick them up. Breakfast was a bust. No coffee in breakfast room on day, had to go to main desk for coffee. Waffle maker timer did not work, so you had to time you waffle or guess when to take it up. Food not much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carroll Besingfrom Peoria, IL

Attending a high school class reunion

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The biggest problem was the access to the hotel. We were unable to get TV in our room upon arrival., the staff tried to solve the problem that night with little success, The next morning a staff member completely resolved the problem The staff was very willing to solve our problems as they arose, For instance providing maps with driving directions to get to the places I needed attend my functions.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dissatisfied mother of 5 month old

awful

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was disgusting. They didn't have any cribs available either. There is a reason it's so cheap. We left 20 mins. after check-in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Carriefrom Evansville, IN - north location

Bring your own coffee

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was all okay enough until I went to get my coffee. The breakfast room had no coffee so I had to go to the front desk. There were no creamers at the front desk so I returned to the breakfast area to get 2% milk (the only beverage option aside from the nasty cranberry juice). When I put the milk in the coffee turned purplish, one sip and it went in the trash! It didn't even taste like bad coffee!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again. Bath terrible.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Major highway. Dead end. Nada.
Check in ok. Room not acceptable. TV nor functioning. Had to teach front desk how to correct. Bathtub absolutely deplorable. Never again to this chain. Remove from your list or I will find other acceptable ways to find a "Nice" hotel/motel.
2 out of 5
by Irina Mfrom New Haven, CT

Good that only 2 nights

Posted Jun 23, 2014
AC was so loud, that it was not possible to sleep at night with it turned on. The closest environment to the hotel is not very safe. The hotel is far from restaurants, shops etc., so each time I needed to take a taxi. Taxi usually is hard to get, because you have to wait for a long. Tip: better pay more and stay at a normal hotel in the downtown.