Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cleaniness

Posted May 1, 2015
My wife thought the bathroom was not very clean. I thought it was ok for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Needs more updates

Posted Feb 24, 2015 
Our room cards would not open the doors it was freezing outside we had to keep walking down to the office!!!!! it was Also very hard to get to
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom newport, ky

staff was nice but the room was in LOUSY shape!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The staff was "ok" to deal with. they did have a nice breakfast room and the price was cheap. Overall, expect NO more than very basic accommodations
Cons: pillows, bathroom needed complete redo. basic channel guides for weary travelers
Location: not much in the immediate area....McDonalds, Wendy's and Denny's
First, the room phone didn't work. Had to call the front desk from my cell phone. The heater was ok but VERY loud, kicking on and off throughout the night keeping us from a decent night sleep. When we returned to the room after the event we were there for on Saturday night, neither of our key cards worked. The desk attendant stated it was typical when the card was against a cell phone, but that was NOT the case. The bathroom was in VERY poor condition with peeling calk around the tub and lots of peeling, damaged walls from water damage. The pillows were like over-stuffed cases of chopped up foam rubber. I used a sweat shirt for a pillow! NO channel guide in rooms and the tv was almost impossible to navigate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I came from a very long bus ride and was tired and hungry and took taxi here and the front desk attendant even offered me a snickers bar. Very sweet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamfrom IL

Posted Sep 14, 2014 
very clean, continental breakfast was ok, staff very nice and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cincinnati oh

Frog Follies stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Just run down, hotel needs updating. It is an older hotel. For $6.00 more a night my friend stayed in a hotel that was three times nicer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Room- Poor service

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Close to the event we were attending.
Cons: Clean up the rooms and have better service.
Room was dirty. Shower curtain had mold, and tub needed to be cleaned. Floor needed to be vacuumed. It was a two night stay so staff does not clean room or leave clean towels. If you need clean towels or soap you have to go to the main desk to pick them up. Breakfast was a bust. No coffee in breakfast room on day, had to go to main desk for coffee. Waffle maker timer did not work, so you had to time you waffle or guess when to take it up. Food not much.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014