Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville Indiana

Dont rush the customer away ,if u want them back

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Got there at midnight needed a good nights sleep .from the same town as the hotel ,was remodeling, just wanted to be relaxed and sleep good .everything was nice until we woke up at 12.15 ,missed.breakfast was upset but my fault called for extended leave .they said was 7 extra after 12 ,well ok I guess .got 2 cups of coffee getting ready to leave .3 different times once at the door with my do not disturb sign on .and then called a 2nd time felt rushed and they wanted us out of there .not very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The location of hotel was nice right by shopping centers and restaurants.
Cons: COLD MILK and the owner to be FRIENDLY
Location: 40 minutes or less from Holiday World, shopping and food all around
The hotel was nice overall but they are in need of new beds our mattress was so hard. The only other things that we saw wrong was there was mold on shower curtain and the breakfast was ok but they needed to find a way to keep the milk COLD. Wasn't very good to pour a glass of milk or milk over food and it to be warmer than room temp. The owner was the only rude staff never talked to us even when we spoke to him.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hot as hell

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
There was no air conditioning in the general hallways or elevators. So it felt like it was 120 degrees whenever you needed to leave your room. I dont know if the owners were being cheap by doing this but not a very good idea when its in the middle of summertime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Evansville, IN

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was a plesant place to stay. With easy access to lots of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all it was ok.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast!
The smoke detector was not on the ceiling, it was on the night stand. The breakfast was not very good. The gravy tasted like flour and was lumpy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brian from NC

Perfect place to stay

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything went great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bb from nashville

it was clean and a place to sleep....no frills ..

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
was just fine...for the money it was adequate...it was clean enough and they allow pets..so we were happy....nice free breakfast too....so for what we needed (which was two nights to sleep in the room), so we could visit and shop with my mom who is in assisted living, it was ok and we would probably stay there again if need be. no pool no frills but ok for sleep and shower....and that is all we needed ..
3 out of 5
by Salesman

Roomy Suite

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very "old style" but was OK other than the bathroom needs maintenance and I got a call at 1:30 AM from management wondering if I had water running in the bathroom ????? Woke me from a sound sleep which was going to be short anyway. NO I DIDN'T have any water running!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much improved

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. This property is much improved over my last stay a couple of years back. Everything was clean and neat and orderly. It is obvious a lot of work has gone into this property. It is a no frills stay but the value is there.