Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Evansville, IN

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It was a plesant place to stay. With easy access to lots of things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over all it was ok.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Breakfast!
The smoke detector was not on the ceiling, it was on the night stand. The breakfast was not very good. The gravy tasted like flour and was lumpy.
3 out of 5
by Salesman

Roomy Suite

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Very "old style" but was OK other than the bathroom needs maintenance and I got a call at 1:30 AM from management wondering if I had water running in the bathroom ????? Woke me from a sound sleep which was going to be short anyway. NO I DIDN'T have any water running!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much improved

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Stayed for a couple of nights and was pleasantly surprised. This property is much improved over my last stay a couple of years back. Everything was clean and neat and orderly. It is obvious a lot of work has gone into this property. It is a no frills stay but the value is there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Heidi from Indiana

It was just OK

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel worked for what we needed, which was a place to sleep and shower for one night, it needs an update. The beds were useable but not the most comfortable. The mattresses need replaced as well as some new pillows and bedspreads. The TV was very cold and placed in a very weird spot. In the bathroom, the tissue box was empty and the shampoo bottle looked like it'd already been used once and never replaced. But otherwise, it was ok. It just needs some serious updating in the rooms. The breakfast was sufficient with biscuits and gravy, waffles, bagels, bread, cereal, OJ, apple juice, and coffee. There was fruit out and I had a banana which was fine but the oranges looked really dry. That all being said, it's not a horrible place for the price but it's really just ok. Probably better places around for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to conference we attended

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The person that checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We really thought it was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Judy from Benton,il

Great

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay everyone was so nice.will stay again if in the area!