Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Icemaker broke, no air conditioning in hallways.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel could be nice if proper repairs make and a little better house keeping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, IN

Stay here for passing through/sleep only

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The first room I was given had a strong musty odor, and there were visable stains on the floor, bedspread, and window seat cushions. After running the A/C for awhile to try to remove the stagnant odor (unsuccessfully), I went to the lobby and asked for another room. The lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful, although not apologetic, and seemed mildly annoyed with me. She said there was only one other room available, which she gave me. Although the new room had similar stains, there was no odor. The bed that night was comfortable. The lighting in the room is odd though. There are no bedside lights. Instead, there is a main room overhead light that was on a motion-detector. So, if you need to make a potty run in the middle of the night, be prepared for sudden brightness! The bathroom was clean, and only in mild disrepair. However, there is no hairdryer. As I checked out with my wet hair, I asked the lady at the front counter about that. She said they are planning to get hairdryers in all rooms in the upcoming months. This hotel sits in a good and safe part of town, and the small lobby appeared to be clean and well kept. I would recommend this hotel only for someone arriving late and in need of a place to sleep for the night. Because I live locally, I can say there are better options in the same price range for longer stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore oh

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Nice hotel , close to restaurants. Did not like full length mirror in room that takes up entire wall made me feel like hidden cameras were behind it. Also was on ground level and our window was unlocked upon arrival. Staff was nice and rooms were clean though so it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, IN

Ehhh

Posted Jun 29, 2015
The best I can say is ehhh. For the price, it is what I expected. The room wasn't spotless, but was clean enough. Couldn't Really understand the staff, and the $10 late checkout charge wasn't really necessary. Decent enough place to stay on a budget, ando will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Matthew, Thank you for the insightful feedback, I will submit your review to our management and trust that this will be looked into carefully. We strive to improve our services to please our guests and we are committed to provide quality accommodation at all times. We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Actually the locaton is decent to anywhere that you need to go !
Cons: Attention to detail , a staff that will take care of their guests better !
Location: I was there for a chess tournament. I'll be back in August ,but at a different hotel !
First of all, when we got there the wait to get checked in was around ten minutes which isn't bad. We didn't arrive til late at night . Secondly, the hall ways were hotter than it was outside! Why ? Are they trying to save on the electric bill at the expense of their guests being uncomfortable just to walk to their room ?! Third point about this visit , my wife finds black hair on her pillow. So, she throws it in the trash. She said, we will tell management about it in the morning, since she didn't climb in bed until 11:00 PM CST . But the next morning she finds black hair in the tub, yuck ! So, the room was not cleaned very well at all . The next morning my wife tells the clerk her complaint. All that clerk could say was ," Did you call down here last night ?" When you pay for something,one should expect top notch service ! Where is the staff's pride in what you do ? Remember this :" If you can't do it right the first time, how will you find the time to fix it ?"
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Chess Champ, On behalf of our staff, I would like to sincerely apologize for the manner your concern was responded. Your concern on the quality of clean will be reported to management and trust that this will be evaluated and addressed aptly. We appreciate candid feedback from our guests as it help us determine aspect that needs improvement and be more responsible. Thank you for staying with us. I hope we could have an opportunity to make up for our shortcomings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford , Indiana

All that we wanted to see was close and easy .

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and close to attractions.
Cons: A little bigger selection on the breakfast bar.
Location: The location was just off interstate 69.There was a lot of historical things to see and visit.
Was a very pleasant time spent .There was far more to see than we had time for .We will be sure to come back at a another time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Carole, Our staff and management team would like to thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your trip. We are thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant time with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: location
Location: cleaning and repairs and vacuuming the floors
had to move to different room no air condition next room no cold water in bath room sink like no up keep on broken things.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for the uneasiness you experienced when you visited us. Feedback from guests very important to us.Unfortunately, we are unable to track your stay with us in order to address your concern pointedly . Nevertheless, your review will be another reference for us to make certain we are on top of our priority at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Easy access from interstate

Posted May 4, 2015
Nice stay for the money! Staff was helpful. Lots of room for our dogs to walk around outside. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast could use more options.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and effort in giving us such wonderful feedback here at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We take pride in what we do for our guests and I’m delighted that you were in favor of our accommodation. We will use your kind words as motivation to improve both our quality and maintenance services. That would mean more space for your pets to have fun and mingle with others. Our culinary team has already been updated with the latest dishes to serve so expect more from us in the future. If you have any more questions please feel free to contact us the next time you visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

May 2, 2015

Posted May 4, 2015
The hotel hallways smelled of old cooked food. Bed was hard as board. First room i was given TV didn't work. Second room someone else opened my door 4 hours later. They were given wrong key....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cheryl, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your stay at our hotel, especially when someone was given the wrong key and opened your room. I will escalate your review for evaluation and trust that management will look carefully into this matter and address accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

would not stay here again

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: the staff was nice
Cons: a deep cleaning and new sheets and towels would really help
Location: it is with in a few miles of shopping , movie theater, and dining
I have never given a bad review to any hotel i have stayed at in evansville ,but this one was so bad i had to warn people not to stay here the whole hotel was dirty inside, the beds were very lumpy and the sheets were torn and not very clean, the towels were stained and bathroom has not been cleaned in a while. we felt very uncomfortable and it was very noisy, not a place i would recommend taking children to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are very, very concerned about your review. Our team works closely as we maintain standard quality of clean within our property and we are held to provide the quality of accommodation and services guests deserves for trusting us your business. I have escalated your review and trust that this is further evaluated since we are unable to track your stay with us to immediately address your concerns. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you.