Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

The hotel was fine.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel was not bad but pretty dated. Rooms smelled a little of smoke even the nonsmoking ones. A lot of space though so good if you have more than 4 to your family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis MO

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 26, 2014
For the price, the hotel was outstanding. Prompt service, clean facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Close to restaurants

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Size of room and location
Cons: The pool is not in great shape, it needed cleaning and leaf, bug removal. The lobby had simmering pots of floral scents, not good for asthmatics
The room was large, clean and well appointed. The full fridge was cold and the staff was quick to bring kitchen utensils once the request was submitted. There was plenty of room for our large family tospread out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our location, your clean, spacious room, and our staff during your visit. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Still, I apologize for the issues you encountered with our pool and the scents in our lobby. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by anna from chicago

Very dirty hard to get to.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: To long of a list !
Way overpriced for the quality of the room. Window treatment was broken. No hair drier no ice machine. Smelled very bad!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Anna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know that hair dryers are available at the front desk, should you need one in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we really appreciate your comments. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MC from Indianapolis

Maid Service Please!

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First room: When I walked in, I was overwhelmed by the smell of body odor...not good. Combined with the fact that the sheets had not been changed (it was more than obvious). Second room: Better. No smell and sheets were clean. The woman at the front desk was very kind and accommodating in making the necessary changes. Would only stay again if absolutely necessary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry you were not pleased with your stay due to the odor in the room you were first assigned. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not continue in the future. We are constantly trying to improve our hotels, so we really appreciate your feedback. I do hope you return to our location in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KK from Louisville

Great place

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Kitchenette, table, plenty of space and exceptional sound proofing - we couldn't hear anything from surrounding rooms (and the hotel was pretty full).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for the great comments you provided. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2014
The staff and I read your review and would like to thank you for the great comments you provided. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your quiet, spacious room and your fully equipped kitchen. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Everything I wanted in an inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good, basic hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am pleased that our facility met your needs and hope to have you with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I recommend this hotel.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: The room was very nice and hotel is in a very nice area.
Cons: A few problems with the bathroom door sticking and questionable cleaning in the bathroom, but nothing major.
Location: Several restaurants nearby.
Staff was very nice and courteous. The room was very nice. Overall the stay was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so glad that our staff provided you with such great service and that you enjoyed your room. Still, I am sorry that the bathroom did not meet your expectations. Please know our staff is working to make repairs and provide it with a deep clean. Thank you again for your feedback. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you're in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not clean, no ice, no clean sheets and glasses

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Used my free night for this hotel. No ice available in the hotel, no clean glasses, no clean sheets and the furniture had all sort of stains...Will never recommend this place to any body. Wasted my free stay.