Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sullivan In.

Our stay at the Fairfield Inn

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Recently visited the Fairfield Inn of Evansville while watching a bball tourney and doing some shopping. Kathy was our desk clerk and she was amazing! She gave us alot of helpful ideas of places to go. She was very friendly and made us feel right at home. Our room was great and the bed was comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ind

The day

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Shower failed. But given key to another room to shower Asked for hypo allergic pillow only one found No reading chair Bed too soft Otherwise usual Fairfield experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vincennes

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Room quiet- even with girls soccer team running around. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Rust in tub should have been noticed.
Location: We come down every year as crafters at Christmas at Courthouse show. Wide range of resturants and shopping just minutes away.
Actually thought I had reserved at Hampton Inn. Embassy S. getting too expensive. Was immediately unimpressed with small breakfast area. However, served as much as Embassy S. an food was much better. Enjoyed not spending all of our time waiting or going up-down 6 floors of elevator. Very quiet room. Only one negative was tub had a chip in enamel --and rust around the drain. My wife wouldn't take a bath in it. That was the only negative. Will be back for Courthouse craft show next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ky

Awesome hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Clean and reasonable! would highly recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jasper indiana

One night stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
It was a very nice hotel with excellent and welcoming staff . The breakfast was delicious and I got everything I need. I highly recommend this hotel. I rank it as one of the best for the price you pay. The location is excellent and minutes away from Deaconess gateway hospital. It is also very close to a lot of restaurant and shopping centers. Being on the east side of town make it very safe since this area of Evansville is safer. The parking is free and it is so easy to get in and out. It is close to I 164 without being noisy at all and I think this is a plus. In summary this hotel is very good and exceeded my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom evansville

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it!:
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Excellent night sleep in a wonderful and most comfortable bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Room

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room said that it was ready. When we got up their it had not been vacuumed, bed wasn't made, trash still in garbage. Called down to the front office and right away they put us in a new room.