Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Ok hotel somewhat close to the armory

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a place to sleep. The pool was dirty and freezing cold. The breakfast eggs were watery and the gravy was like glue and to top it off the hotel next door was at least fifteen dollars cheaper. It definitely doesn't stack up to the pics. But the night staff was super helpful. Even though there were ants and whatnot in our room the night staff kept it from being a total waste of money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard from Kentucky

Great place

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Renovating but still immaculate. Highly recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Columbus, Oh

Was easy to locate. Close to food and shopping.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The motel was within 10 minutes driving time to all of the places we needed to visit on this trip. The room was comfortable and quite large.
Cons: The free breakfast needed more items and the juice machine was not working. No bar soap was provided in the room. Too few channels on the TV.
Location: The motel has an indoor pool. There is a riverboat casino within a 10 miles. Also a large shopping center is close by. There is a nice zoo also.
The motel is located near two major highways. The room was quiet and there was plenty of parking. We arrived an hour ahead of check-in time and had no problem getting in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from indiana

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
needs update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wasn't impressed.

Posted May 5, 2014
One employee works at everything. Hard to find. Breakfast poor. Rooms are clean but walls and floors are too thin. Hallways appeared to be undergoing reno but it smelled smokey. Pool wasn't clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked a queen bed, but got a full. Wasnt that big of a deal since we were only staying there one night. If it was longer, we would have said something. It was kind of noisy. It sounded like elephants above us, which was strange becasue there was only like 6 cars in the parking lot. The breakfast was alright, not the best hotel breakfast i;ve had, but it was nice. YOu could tell that they have been trying to update it, which i appreciate, being an interior design student. Where the klenexs under the sink was, was broken, you could tell the toilet was cracked, but not leaking. There was paint on a wall were it shouldnt be. The tv chanels didnt work very well. other than that, it was nice. everything we experinced was minor though. we would stay here again if need be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from houston, tx

very good

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it the entire time. Courteous staff and nice rooms. Will stay at again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Virg from SD

Hotel Stay

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was advertised as non smoking. Hotel hallways were dirty. Breakfast was satisfactory. Location for freeway was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle from Illinois

Exceptional!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were hesitant to book at a hotel chain that we were unfamilar with, but this is an exceptional hotel! The clerk and other staff were friendly and helpful. The room far exceeded our expectations. There is even a good, free breakfast. If you need a room at a good price, this is the place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James Walsh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com