Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Don't go to this hotel.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: It could be opened!
Location: Do not plan on gambling within walking distance.
It was closed for remodeling. It should not be on the web. It is 25 miles from the gambling casino not ten minutes or within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard J from Kansas city

hard to rate a hotel when its closed

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't get to stay. I pulled up and the place was deserted, closed for renovation. Very disappointing.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ants

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
There where ants in the room that got on our clothes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mentor from Paris

Ants

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Had ants in our room. Television channels were fuzzy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FrednWilma from Marion, IL

Nice place for a short stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel was a good place to stay, close to the interstate (but a little far from everything in Evansville). The staff was extremely polite and helpful. Cody at the front desk was very informational, and provided us with menu's to local places that delivered to the Hotel. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
nice and quiet hotel, room very clean, breakfast could be better
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephen from Pflugerville, TX

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
The only reason I picked this hotel and paid a little extra over a different one was because on hotels.com it was listed as having a bar/lounge. After checking in I asked where it was and they told me it has been closed down for quite a while.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tiffany Dover from Little Rock, Arkansas

Terrible hotel!

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
First off, this is not a Gateway inn & suites....it's a Best Western. Our room had ants on one of the beds and night stand, their breakfast was terrible....seems like they reuse non eaten food from the previous days...the hall ways were terribly hot, inconvenient location....far from everything. Not worth the price at all! You might as well stay at the super 8 or motel 6!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, IN

Ok hotel somewhat close to the armory

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It was a place to sleep. The pool was dirty and freezing cold. The breakfast eggs were watery and the gravy was like glue and to top it off the hotel next door was at least fifteen dollars cheaper. It definitely doesn't stack up to the pics. But the night staff was super helpful. Even though there were ants and whatnot in our room the night staff kept it from being a total waste of money.