Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location, Location , Location near shopping and restaurants beautiful sitting.
Cons: I would definitely take the ice bucket and cups out of the bathroom. That was so distasteful to have them in a high germ filled area we did not use.
We went to holiday world and we stayed two nights and enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bootheel, Missouri

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We traveled to Holiday World for the first time this weekend and ended up staying here, not only because we got such a great deal on a room, but also because the reviews for everywhere so much closer were terrible. Now that we have stayed here for ourselves though, I would have expected the reviews to have been better. People seriously arent giving this place enough credit. It's in a great location, very clean, good breakfast, friendly staff, and complementary refreshments upon check-in, even at eight o'clock at night. We will definitely stay again, should we ever be back in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield,il

Posted Jul 22, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was very nice. The food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great place to stay for weekend getaway!!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: I loved the fitness room! They had just the things I needed to get my daily workout in. The bed was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in!
Cons: When I got to breakfast, it was pretty busy and a lot of the things were empty but the staff was pretty quick to take care of getting things filled.
Location: The hotel is right next to Texas Roadhouse so after a long day of shopping, I was able to walk right out of the hotel to a relaxing wonderful meal.
I really enjoyed my stay here! It's nothing super fancy, they just had everything I needed to feel completely at home. The staff was amazing, very friendly and helpful. I met a couple of really nice people who were guests at the hotel, one of whom I plan to stay in touch with. I will be staying here again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Bathroom was filthy. Feces from previous guest on toilet. Housekeeping staff incompetent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Mary U, Hotel Management
Dear c, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your most recent visit. I would like to extend my sincere apologies concerning the experience during your stay. Please know that this is not our standard of service at all, and these issues have been addressed with the appropriate housekeeping staff and management team. We are truly sorry for the bad experience and hope you will allow us make it right for you in the future. Once again, my sincere apologies. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kokomo Indiana

Comfortable stay

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to University of Evansville
The hotel is close to University of Evansville and an hour from Holiday World.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Mary U , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to have hosted you on your trip to the area. We hope you had a great time and we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Had a wonderful stay and would choose The Hampton again and again when in Arkansas!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You spoiled me!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Such happy, helpful people especially Mary. There was no luggage cart in the front when I was getting ready to leave. With in five minutes of my request for one, she was at my door with one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels